JOAN E. EGENES, Johnston; term expires 1993 KATHRYN CLARK GERKEN, Iowa City; term expires 1993

PHYLLIS S. HANSELL, Ed.D., secretary, Des Moines; term expires 1991.

CYNTHIA LYON, Independence; term expires 1992

DAN L. ROGERS, Ph.D., Fort Dodge, term expires 1992

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 389 and 139 health service providers in psychology, is composed of five licensed psychologists and two public members. The psychology licensing law was enacted in 1975, and Chapters 147, 154B, and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Speech Pathology and Audiology Examiners

Harriett Miller, administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/ 281-4416

SUEANN N. HILLMAN, S.P., chair, West Des Moines; term expires 1992 MICHAEL G. GENZ, AUD., vice-chair, West Des Moines; term expires 1991 SHERRY J. MEINERS, AUD., secretary, Clinton; term expires 1992 KATHERINE J. HOWE, S.P., Spencer; term expires 1993 COLETTE KUNKEL, Baxter; term expires 1993 MICHAEL S. POMPER, Grinnell; term expires 1991 MICHAEL D. RALSTON, West Des Moines; term expires 1991

The board, responsible for licensing of approximately 427 speech pathologists and audiologists, is composed of five licensed speech pathologists or audiologists and two public members. The speech pathologists and audiologists licensing law was enacted in 1976, and Chapters 147 and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Social Work Examiners

Harriett Miller, administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/ 281-4416

JUDITH KAYE RINEHART, chair, Des Moines; term expires 1992 BRUCE D. BUCHANAN, Des Moines, term expires 1993 VIRGINIA J. POFFENBERGER, secretary, Perry; term expires 1991 ALYCE ANN CLASEN, Council Bluffs; term expires 1992 FRANCIS M. HELLERT, Dubuque; term expires 1993

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 138 social workers, is composed of three social workers and two public members. The social worker licensing law was enacted in 1984, and Chapters 147 and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Dietetic Examiners

Barb Charls, administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/ 242-5936

MARY JANE OAKLAND, R.D./L.D., Ph.D., chair, Ames; term expires 1992 JILL M. GIFT, secretary, Council Bluffs; term expires 1991 CHARLES H. FINCH, Chariton; term expires 1991 RICHARD GARRELS, Mt. Pleasant; term expires 1991 JEANNETTE L. MILLER, Ft. Dodge; term expires 1993

The board, responsible for the licensing of dietitians, is composed of three dietitians and two public members. The dietitian licensing law was enacted in 1985, and Chapters 147, 152A, and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Respiratory Care Advisory Committee

Harriett Miller, administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/ 281-4416

EARL L. HOWARD, chair, Bloomfield; term expires 1992 GREG A. HICKLIN, M.D., Des Moines; term expires 1993 JOAN M. TREIVIELER, Dubuque; term expires 1993 STEVEN R. WANZEK, M.D., Ames; term expires 1991 NANCY WELTER, Cedar Rapids, term expires 1991

The advisory committee, responsible for providing advice regarding approval of continuing education programs and drafting of rules, consists of two licensed physicians, two respiratory care practitioners, and one public member. The respiratory care law was enacted in 1985, and Chapter 135F is the principal law governing the committee.