and two public members. The physical therapy law was enacted in 1965, and the occupational therapy law was enacted in 1981. Chapters 147, 148A, and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Physician Assistant Examining Board

TOM MILLS, P.A., chair, Eldora; term expires 1991 LIBBY COYTE, P.A., vice-chair, Redfield; term expires 1992 BARBARA MUIR, P.A., secretary, Winterset; term expires 1991 ROBERT CARLETON, D.O., Morning Sun; term expires 1992 DALE CHRISTENSEN, M.D., Lake View, term expires 1990 BILL CREWS, Melbourne; term expires 1990 JANE DUBBERKE, Hubbard; term expires 1991

The board, responsible for licensing approximately 150 physician assistants, was established in 1988. Chapters 136C and 147 are the principal laws governing the board.

Podiatry Examiners

Keith Rankin, administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515-

JAMES D. HEDDENS, D.P.M., chair, Marshalltown; term expires 1990 BRENDA M. SALOCKER, D.P.M., secretary, Ft. Dodge; term expires 1991 TERRY K. LICHTY, D.P.M., continuing education secretary, Waterloo; term expires 1992

MARJORIE E. RODGERS, Indianola; term expires 1990 SANDI A. YATES, Ottumwa; term expires 1991

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 148 podiatrists, is composed of three licensed podiatrists and two public members. The podiatry licensing law was enacted in 1921, and Chapters 147, 149, and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Psychology Examiners

Keith Rankin, administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515-281-4401

GERALD JORGENSEN, Ph.D., chair, Dubuque; term expires 1990 PHYLLIS S. HANSELL, Ed.D., secretary, Des Moines; term expires 1991 RICK JENNINGS, Ph.D., continuing education secretary, Independence; term expires 1990

DARLENE E. BLAKE, Des Moines; term expires 1992 CARL DAVIS, Ph.D., Cedar Rapids; term expires 1991 JOAN E. EGENES, Johnston; term expires 1990 DAN L. ROGERS, Ph.D., Fort Dodge, term expires 1992

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 389 and 139 health service providers in psychology, is composed of five licensed psychologists and two public members. The psychology licensing law was enacted in 1975, and Chapters 147, 154B, and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Speech Pathology and Audiology Examiners

Carol J. Barnhill, administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515-281-4408

SUEANN N. HILLMAN, S.P., chair, West Des Moines; term expires 1992 KATHERINE J. HOWE, S.P., vice-chair, Spencer; term expires 1990 SHERRY J. CARTER, AUD., secretary, Clinton; term expires 1992 MICHAEL G. GENZ, AUD., West Des Moines; term expires 1991 CHARLES R. GIPP, Decorah; term expires 1991

COLETTE KUNKEL, Baxter; term expires 1990 MICHAEL S. POMPER, Adel; term expires 1991

The board, responsible for licensing of approximately 427 speech pathologists and audiologists, is composed of five licensed speech pathologists or audiologists and two public members. The speech pathologists and audiologists licensing law was enacted in 1976, and Chapters 147 and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.