law was enacted in 1909, and Chapters 147, 154 and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Board Members: Larry Brewer, O.D., Charles City; John Gazaway, O.D., Eagle Grove; James W. Hartzell, O.D., Des Moines; Rex Hinson, O.D., Marhsalltown; Ann M. Lowman, Denison; Edward D. Winger, Des Moines; Robert B. Tuberty, O.D., Mt. Vernon.

Physical and Occupational Therapy Examiners

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 1,118 therapists, is composed of three licensed physical therapists, two licensed occupational therapists and two public members. The physical therapy law was enacted in 1965, and the occupational therapy law was enacted in 1981. Chapters 147, 148A and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Board Members: Lois Campbell, Des Moines; Mary Greenleaf, Shenandoah; Dorothy Main, O.T., Waterloo; Carol Meind, O.T., Creston; Carol Morris, L.P.T., Story City; Marcia Olsen-Teager, L.P.T., Mt. Pleasant.

Podiatry Examiners

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 148 podiatrists, is composed of three licensed podiatrists and two public members. The podiatry licensing law was enacted in 1921, and Chapters 147, 149 and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Board Members: Margaret A. Harden, Perry; James Heddens, D.P.M., Marshalltown; Marjorie Rodgers, Indianola; Edward N. Wiltgen, D.P.M., Sioux City; Terry K. Lichty, D.P.M., Waterloo.

Psychology Examiners

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 389 and 139 health service providers in psychology, is composed of five licensed psychologists and two public members. The psychology licensing law was enacted in 1975, and Chapters 147, 154B and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Board Members: Darlene Blake, Des Moines; Darrel Dierks, M.S., Cedar Falls; Gratia Gilbert, Ed.D., Sioux City; Joan Grant, Boone; Phyllis S. Hansell, Ed.D., Des Moines; Gerald Jorgensen, Ph.D., Dubuque; Abagail Sivan, Ph.D., Iowa City

Speech Pathology and Audiology Examiners

The board, responsible for licensing of approximately 427 speech pathologists and audiologists, is composed of five licensed speech pathologists or audiologists and two public members. The speech pathologists and audiologists licensing law was enacted in 1976, and Chapters 147 and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Board Members: Jacqueline F. Bryant, Cedar Rapids; Sherry Carter, Bellevue; Sue Ann Hillman, Des Moines; Janet S. Irwin, Solon; Phyllis L. Kelly, Charles City; Kathy Kerst, Des Moines; Edwina Kopal, Mason City.

Social Work Examiners

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 138 social workers, is composed of three social workers and two public members. The social worker licensing law was enacted in 1984, and Chapters 147 and 258A are the principal laws governing the heard

Board Members: Alyce Clasen, Council Bluffs; Francis Hellert, Dubuque; Leonard Larsen, Urbandale; Virginia Poffenberger, Perry; Judith Rinehart, Bondurant.

Dietetic Examiners

The board, responsible for the licensing of dietitians, is composed of three dietitians and two public members. The dietitian licensing law was enacted in 1985, and Chapters 147, 152A, and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Board Members: Connie J. Freese, Waverly; Jill M. Gift, Council Bluffs; Phyllis L. Henderson, Des Moines; Jeanette L. Miller, Fort Dodge; Mary Jane Oakland, Ames.

Respiratory Care Advisory Committee

The advisory committee, responsible for providing advice regarding approval of continuing education programs and drafting of rules, consists of two licensed physicians,