one licensed esthetician, electrologist, or nail technologist; one licensed school instructor; and two public members. The board also certifies licensees to use laser, microdermabrasion, chemical peels, and intense pulsed light (IPL) for hair removal. The cosmetology licensing law was enacted in 1927, and Iowa Code chapters 147, 157, and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

BOARD OF DIETETICS

§147.13, 147.14

Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515.281.0254 Sharon Dozier. Board Administrator

Name	City	Term Ending
Brian Smith, Chair	Des Moines	April 30, 2018
Daniel Deutschman	Pella	April 30, 2020
Julie Eichenberger	Iowa City	April 30, 2019
Steven Kury	West Des Moines	April 30, 2018
	Missouri Valley	

The board, responsible for the licensing of dietitians, is composed of three dietitians and two public members. The dietitian licensing law was enacted in 1985, and Iowa Code chapters 147, 152A, and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

BOARD OF HEARING AID SPECIALISTS

\$147.13, 147.14

Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515.281.0254 Venus Vendoures Walsh, Board Administrator

Name	City	Term Ending
Bret Battles, Chair	Marshalltown	April 30, 2020
Jon McAvoy	Adel	April 30, 2020
Nicholas Woolley	Webster City	April 30, 2020

The board, responsible for the licensing of hearing aid dispensers, is composed of three members who are licensed hearing aid dispensers and two public members. The hearing aid dispenser licensing law was enacted in 1974, and Iowa Code chapters 147, 154A, and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

BOARD OF MASSAGE THERAPY

§147.13, 147.14

Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515.281.0254 Tony Alden, Board Administrator

Name		Term Ending
Catherine Sampson, Chair	.Des Moines	April 30, 2019
Ryan Crawford	.Stuart	April 30, 2020
Emily Farrell	.Norwalk	April 30, 2020
Michael Hammer	.McGregor	April 30, 2020
Robin Markus	.Dubuque	April 30, 2019
Irene Richards		

The board, responsible for the licensing of massage therapists, is composed of four licensed massage therapists and three public members. The massage therapy licensing law was enacted in 1992, and Iowa Code chapters 147, 152C, and 272C are the principal laws governing the board