Behavioral Science Examiners

Sharon Dozier, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-6352

MARY M. CONWAY, chair, Emmetsburg; term expires 1998 LINDA TRUDEAU, vice chair, Carroll; term expires 1998 DOROTHY ANDERSON, Des Moines; term expires 2000 REBECCA S. BEACH, Des Moines; term expires 1999 THORALD (TED) DAVIDSON, Des Moines; term expires 2000 MARTIN R. EDWARDS, Ph.D., Cedar Falls; term expires 2000 THOMAS J. HENRICH, Ph.D, vice chair, Davenport; term expires 1999 DOMINICK D. PELLEGRENO, Ed.D., Ames; term expires 1999 STANTON L. VISSER, Rock Valley; term expires 1998

The board, responsible for licensing of marriage and family therapists and mental health counselors, is composed of three marriage and family therapists, three mental health counselors, and three public members. The behavioral sciences licensing law was enacted in 1991, and Chapters 147, 154D and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Cosmetology Examiners

Sharon Cook, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/242-5936

SUSANNE E. WOLRAB, chair, Cedar Rapids; term expires 1998
DAVID O. CREIGHTON, Clive; term expires 1999
MICHAEL F. KRONFELDT, Dubuque; term expires 2000
KENNETH M. LANG, con-ed chairperson, Emmetsburg; term expires 1999
MARY BETH MYERS, Adair; term expires 1999
CURTIS W. STAMP, Des Moines; term expires 2000
CATHERINE I. WARD, Mount Ayr; term expires 1999

The board, responsible for the licensing and inspection of approximately 20,000 cosmetologists and 5,000 establishments, is composed of three licensed cosmetologists, 1 nail tech, 1 school instructor, and two public members. The cosmetology licensing law was enacted in 1927, and chapters 147, 157, and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

Chiropractic Examiners

Sharon Dozier, board adminstrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-6352

DR. MARK KRUSE, D.C., chair, Sioux City; term expires 1999
DR. JOHN W. QUINLAN, D.C., vice chair, Dubuque; term expires 1999
RONALD C. EVANS, Waukee; term expires 1998
ELIZABETH KRESSIN, D.C., Spencer; term expires 2000
NORMA PAPIK, secretary, Blue Grass; term expires 2000
HALEEN PELLETT, Atlantic; term expires 1999
DR. VALERIE J. PRAHL, Cedar Falls; term expires 2000

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 1,100 chiropractors, is composed of five licensed chiropractors and two public members. The chiropractic licensing law was enacted in 1921 and Chapters 147, 151 and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Hearing Aid Dealers Examiners

Sharon Dozier, board adminsistrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-6352

CORAL M. JUD, chair, Knierium; term expires 2000 RONALD G. RICHER, vice chair, Urbandale; term expires 1998 RICHARD T. CLARK, Fort Dodge; term expires 1998 JILL ROBINSON, Des Moines; term expires 1999 PATRICIA K. STARK, Sabula; term expires 1999

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 281 hearing aid dealers, is composed of three licensed as hearing aid dealers and two public members. The hearing

aid dealers licensing law was enacted in 1974, and Chapters 147, 154A, and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

Massage Therapy Advisory Board

Sharon Cook, administrator, Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/242-5936

RALPH STEPHENS, chair, Cedar Rapids; term expires 1999 E. HOWARD SONKSEN, vice chair, Clear Lake; term expires 1998 JOAN L. BISHOP, Ames; term expires 2000 JEFFREY BOCKOVEN, Des Moines; term expires 1998 GLORIA KALBACH, Stuart; term expires 1998 MARCIA A. LEEPER, Urbandale; term expires 1999 LOIS A. LEYTEM, Dubuque; term expires 1998

The message therapy board was established in 1992. This board regulates licensed massage therapists. There are 530 licensed massage therapists.

## Mortuary Science Examiners

Roxanne Sparks, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-6346

JAMES BARR, chair, Fort Madison; term expires 1998 RUTH A. OHDE, vice chair, Manning; term expires 1999 DANIEL DANIELSON, Urbandale; term expires 2000 DIANE E. PALMER, secretary; Des Moines; term expires 2000 SHIRLEY A. PENNINGTON, Rudd; term expires 1999 CARLTON PETERSON, Des Moines; term expires 1999 RICHARD PORTER, Hawarden; term expires 1998

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 870 funeral directors and embalmers, is composed of three licensed funeral directors and two public members. The mortuary science licensing law was enacted in 1907, and Chapters 147, 156 and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

Nursing Home Administrators Examiners

Sharon Dozier, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-6352

GARY KIRCHHOF, R.N., chair, Cresco; term expires 2000 ROSEMARY SCHRACK, vice chair, Tama; term expires 1999 KAREN BOSSARD, R.N., Jefferson; term expires 1999 TERRY COOPER, Winterset; term expires 2000 HON. HORACE C. DAGGETT, Creston; term expires 2000 TERRI J. GUNDERSON, Terril; term expires 1998 WARREN D. RIPPEY, NHA, Des Moines; term expires 1998 DRUCILLA M. STRAUB, Des Moines; term expires 2000 WILLIAM THAYER, Madrid; term expires 2000

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 700 nursing home administrators, is composed of four licensed nursing home administrators, three persons licensed in other professions involved with the treatment of the chronically ill or elderly, and two public members. The nursing home administrators licensing law was enacted in 1970, and Chapters 135E and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Optometry Examiners

Sharon Cook, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/242-5936

DR. ROBERT H. SHARP, OD, chair, Atlantic; term expires 1998
DR. DONOVAN CROUCH, OD, vice chair, Storm Lake; term expires 1999
JANE F. ECKLUND, Jefferson; term expires 1998
KATHERINE GILLETTE, Des Moines; term expires 2000
LARRY W. HICKS, OD, Creston; term expires 1999
DR. RICHARD F. NOYES, OD, Marion; term expires 2000
DR. BARBARA SCHEETZ, Des Moines; term expires 2000