Social Work Examiners

Harriett Miller, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-4413

BRUCE D. BUCHANAN, Des Moines, term expires 1993 RAYMOND E. FRANKLIN, Marion; term expires 1993 PATRICIA KELLEY, Iowa City; term expires 1995 KATHLEEN MORGAN, Des Moines; term expires 1995 ERLENE VEVERKA, Prairie City; 1994

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 138 social workers, is composed of three social workers and two public members. The social worker licensing law was enacted in 1984, and Chapters 147 and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Dietetic Examiners

Barb Charls, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/242-5936

KATHY BUFFINGTON, Des Moines; term expires 1993 MARY CARLSON, Humboldt; term expires 1993 CHARLES H. FINCH, Chariton; term expires 1994 ELVIN SOLL, Murray; term expires 1994 MARGARET TAIT, Ames; term expires 1995

The board, responsible for the licensing of dietitians, is composed of three dietitians and two public members. The dietitian licensing law was enacted in 1985, and Chapters 147, 152A, and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Renal Disease Advisory Committee

Members are appointed by the director of public health.

JANINA BENOIT, Kansas City; term expires 1996
JAN DONLEA, Waterloo; term expires 1994
DENISE EILERS, Davenport; term expires 1994
MARGERY FEARING, R.N., Iowa City; term expires 1994
MICHAEL FLOOD, D.O., Des Moines; term expires 1993
KIMBERLEE GREINER, Des Moines; term expires 1994
JOHN A. HART, Cedar Rapids; term expires 1994
RUTH HOLIDAY, Iowa City; term expires 1993
PAULA LAWSON-MOORE, Iowa City; term expires 1996
DR. WILLIAM J. LAWTON, Iowa City; term expires 1993
JOHN A. MAY, M.D., Des Moines; term expires 1993
JANEAL MC CLEARY, Bondurant; term expires 1996

Respiratory Care Advisory Committee

Harriett Miller, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-4413

EARL L. HOWARD, chair, Bloomfield; term expires 1995 STEVEN G. BERRY, M.D., Des Moines; term expires 1994 GREG A. HICKLIN, M.D., Des Moines; term expires 1993 JOAN M. TREIVIELER, Dubuque; term expires 1993 NANCY WELTER, Cedar Rapids, term expires 1994

The advisory committee, responsible for providing advice regarding approval of continuing education programs and drafting of rules, consists of two licensed physicians, two respiratory care practitioners, and one public member. The respiratory care law was enacted in 1985, and Chapter 135F is the principal law governing the committee.

Dental Examiners, Board of

Constance L. Price, executive director; 1209 E. Court, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-5157

JERRY C. PRAHL, D.D.S., chair, Sioux City; term expires 1995 BRUCE C. HEILMAN, D.D.S., vice-chair, Des Moines; term expires 1993 MARILYN J. MAY, secretary, Des Moines; term expires 1993 ROBERT BRUCE COCHRAN, D.D.S., Fort Dodge; term expires 1994 DOREEN J. LOUGHRAN, R.D.H., Iowa City; term expires 1998 CAROLYN A. MCNEILL, Perry; term expires 1994 JAMES A. RAECKER, D.D.S., Waterloo; term expires 1995 VICTORIA LEE RESCHLY, R.D.H., Davenport; term expires 1994 FRED A. RIDDLE, JR., D.D.S., Iowa City; term expires 1995