JOYCE CONNORS, Dubuque; term expires 1998 RICHARD GRIMES, Albia; term expires 1998 ALYCE GUARINE, West Des Moines; term expires 1998 MARY HILL, Fairfield; term expires 1998 LOXI HOPKINS, Davenport; term expires 1998 REBECCA LIETZOW, Des Moines; term expires 1998 RONALD MCHOSE, Waukee; term expires 1998 EDWARD PETTY, Dyersville; term expires 1998 ADRIANNA RUISCH, Ireton; term expires 1998 JUDITH RUTLEDGE, West Des Moines; term expires 1998

## Cronic Renal Disease Advisory Committee

Members are appointed by the director of public health.

JAN DONLEA, co-chair, Waterloo; term expires 2001 JODI ENGER, co-chair; Cedar Rapids; term expires 2001 DR. THOMAS BAINBRIDGE, Mt. Pleasant; term expires 1999 STEPHANIE BOEHMER, Waterloo, term expires 2000 SANDRA BROWN, MSW, Des Moines; term expires 2000 KIMBERLEE CROSS, Des Moines; term expires 1998 GLENN FARRAND, Des Moines; term expires 1999 ELIZABETH GHLDEA, Des Moines; term expires 1999 DR. WILLIAM J. LAWTON, Iowa City; term expires 1998 DR. JOHN OLDS, Des Moines; term expires 2000 GARY PETERSEN, Denison; term expires 2000 DEANNA STALLMAN, RN, MS, Cedar Rapids; term expires 2000 LISA TAYLOR, Kansas City, MO; term expires 2001

## Professional Licensure

Boards of health-related examiners, appointed by the governor, are administratively placed in the Professional Licensure division. The following boards receive administrative support from the Professional Licensure Division.

## Athletic Trainers Advisory Board

Roxanne Sparks, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-6346

ALAN J. BESTE, chair, Boone; term expires 1998 RICK D. WILKERSON, D.O., vice chair, Spencer; term expires 1999 KENNETH W. CALDWELL, M.D., Cedar Falls; term expires 1999 MARGARET SUSAN CIGELMAN, Urbandale; term expires 2000 DANNY T. FOSTER, A.T., Iowa City; term expires 1998 DENISE A. HARKLAU, A.T., secretary, Ames; term expires 1998 MARY L. KHOWASSAH, M.D., Iowa City; term expires 1999

The board, responsible for the licensing of athletic trainers, is composed of three licensed athletic trainers, three licensed physicians, and one public member.

## Barber Examiners

Roxanne Sparks, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines, IA 50319; 515/281-6346

DENNIS RUFFCORN, chair, Missouri Valley; term expires 2000 ALAN L. THOMPSON, vice chair, Ames; term expires 1998 RAYMOND D. BARKER, Des Moines; term expires 1999 PEGGY C. DUNSHEE, Urbandale; term expires 2000 SUZANNE J. PALMER, Albia; term expires 1999

The board responsible for the licensing and inspection of approximately 2,200 barbers and 1,200 establishments, is composed of three licensed barbers and two public members. The barber licensing law was enacted in 1927, and Chapters 147, 158 and 252C are the principal laws governing the board.