Athletic Trainers Advisory Board

Marilynn Ubaldo, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/242-5938

DANNY T. FOSTER, A.T., chair, Iowa City; term expires 1998

MARY L. KHOWASSAH, M.D., vice chair, Iowa City; term expires 1996

DENISE A. HARKLAU, A.T., secretary, Ames; term expires 1998

ALAN J. BESTE, A.T., Boone; term expires 1998

KENNETH W. CALDWELL, M.D., Cedar Falls; term expires 1996

MARGARET SUSAN CIGELMAN, Urbandale; term expires 1997

RICK D. WILKERSON, D.O., Spencer; term expires 1996

The board, responsible for the licensing of athletic trainers, is composed of three licensed athletic trainers, three licensed physicians, and one public member.

## Barber Examiners

Carol Barnhill, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-4416

DENNIS RUFFCORN, chair, Missouri Valley; term expires 1997 RAYMOND D. BARKER, Des Moines; term expires 1996 PEGGY C. DUNSHEE, Urbandale; term expires 1997 SUZANNE J. PALMER, Albia; term expires 1996 ALAN L. THOMPSON, Ames; term expires 1995

The board responsible for the licensing and inspection of approximately 2,200 barbers and 1,200 establishments, is composed of three licensed barbers and two public members. The barber licensing law was enacted in 1927, and Chapters 147, 158 and 252c are the principal laws governing the board.

## **Behavioral Science Examiners**

Carol Barnhill, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-6352

BARBARA A. WALTERS, chair, Des Moines; term expires 1997 THOMAS J. HENRICH, Ph.D., vice chair, Davenport; term expires 1996 ROBERT T. BUCKLEY, Waterloo; term expires 1997

MARY M. CONWAY, Emmetsburg; term expires 1998

MARTIN R. EDWARDS, Ph.D., Cedar Falls; term expires 1997 DOMINICK D. PELLEGRENO, Ed.D., Ames; term expires 1996

RUTH ROBERTS, Cedar Rapids; term expires 1996

STANTON L. VISSER, Rock Valley; term expires 1998

The board, responsible for licensing of marriage and family therapists and mental health counselors, is composed of three marriage and family therapists, three mental health counselors, and three public members. The behavioral sciences licensing law was enacted in 1991, and Chapters 147, 154D and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

## Certificate of Need

Health Facilities Council members are appointed by the governor.

MARION NEELY, chair, Iowa City; term expires 1999 GAYLON HALVERSON, Cedar Falls; term expires 1997 PAT HOFMASTER, Des Moines; term expires 2001 JONI KEITH, Ottumwa; term expires 1999 HARRY RASDAL, Spencer; term expires 2001

## Cosmetology Examiners

Barb Charls, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/242-5936

SUSAN E. WOLRAB, chair, Cedar Rapids; term expires 1998 KENNETH M. LANG, con-ed chairperson, Emmetsburg; term expires 1996 REUVENA BRUXVOORT, secretary, Oskaloosa; term expires 1997 DAVID O. CREIGHTON, Clive; term expires 1996 MICHAEL F. KRONFELDT, Dubuque; term expires 1996 BARBARA A. LUKAVSKY, Des Moines; term expires 1996 CATHERINE I. WARD, Mount Ayr; term expires 1996

The board, responsible for the licensing and inspection of approximately 20,000 cosmetologists and 5,000 establishments, is composed of three licensed cosmetologists, 1 nail tech, 1 school instructor, and two public members. The cosmetology licensing law was enacted in 1927, and chapters 147, 157, and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.