Barber Examiners

Harriett L. Miller, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-4416

DENNIS RUFFCORN, chair, Missouri Valley; term expires 1994 CARROLL W. ANDERSON, Waterloo; term expires 1993 SUZANNE J. PALMER, Albia; term expires 1993 ALAN L. THOMPSON, Ames; term expires 1995 DONNA J. WEISS, Dow City; term expires 1994

The board, responsible for the licensing and inspection of approximately 2,200 barbers and 1,200 establishments, is composed of three licensed barbers and two public members. The barber licensing law was enacted in 1927, and Chapters 147, 158, and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Behavioral Science Examiners

Carol Barnhill, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-6352

JANELLE COWLES, Ed.D., chair, Des Moines; term expires 1995
MARTIN R. EDWARDS, Ph.D., vice-chair, Cedar Falls; term expires 1994
BARBARA A. WALTERS, secretary, Des Moines; term expires 1994
KAREN L. BOSSARD, R.N., Jefferson; term expires 1993
ROBERT T. BUCKLEY, Waterloo; term expires 1994
MARY M. CONWAY, Emmetsburg; term expires 1995
THOMAS J. HENRICH, Ph.D., Davenport; term expires 1993
DOMINICK D. PELLEGRENO, Ed.D., Ames; term expires 1993
STANTON L. VISSER, Rock Valley; term expires 1995

The board, responsible for licensing of marriage and family therapists and mental health counselors, composed of three marriage and family therapists, three mental health counselors, and three public members. The behavioral sciences licensing law was enacted in 1991, and Chapters 147, 154D and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Certificate of Need

Health Facilities Council members are appointed by the governor.

JOHN BOTKIN, Cedar Rapids; term expires 1993 TEREE L. CALDWELL-JOHNSON, Ames; term expires 1995 ANN L. DORR, Marcus; term expires 1995 GAYLON HALVERSON, Cedar Falls; term expires 1997 LYLE SIMPSON, Des Moines; term expires 1993

Cosmetology Examiners

Barb Charls, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/242-5936

REVENA BRUXROORT, Oskaloosa; term expires 1994 RUTH A. DAGGETT, Kent; term expires 1993 JAMES O'NEALL, Pocahontas; term expires 1993

SR. MARILYN S. WHITTY, Webster City; term expires 1994

The board, responsible for the licensing and inspection of approximately 20,000 cosmetologists and 5,000 establishments, is composed of three licensed cosmetologists and two public members. The cosmetology licensing law was enacted in 1927, and Chapters 147, 157, and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Chiropractic Examiners

Kathy Williams, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-7666

F. DOW BATES, D.C., chair, Des Moines; term expires 1993 RONALD C. EVANS, vice-chair, Waukee; term expires 1995 RAMONA M. KENNEDY, D.C., Cherokee; term expires 1994 KENNETH L. MUELLER, D.C., superintendent of examinations, Harlan; term expires 1994 JOHN W. QUINLAN, Dubuque; term expires 1993 JANICE B. ROWEDDER, Lakeview; term expires 1993

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 1,100 chiropractors, is composed of five licensed chiropractors and two public members. The chiropractic licensing law was enacted in 1921, and Chapters 147, 151, and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.