Robert E. Roberts, West Des Moines, Continuing; Mrs. William Stillman, Emmetsburg; Mrs. Bernice Wolf, Mason City, Continuing.

# Advisory Council for the construction of Mental Health Centers

Members are appointed by the Commissioner of Public Health.

Nicholas Grunzweig, Des Moines; Drexel Lange, Des Moines; Herbert L. Nelson, M.D., Iowa City; Vera French, M.D., Davenport; Floyd Dunn, D.O., Knoxville; James Campbell, Decorah; Mrs. Jean McMurray, Webster City; Mrs. Max W. Lyon, Clinton; Joseph L. Tate, Des Moines

## Division of Records and Statistics — Carson Whitlow, M.S.P.H. in Biostatistics, Chief

The Division of Records and Statistics is required by law to carry out Chapter 144 of the Code of the State of Iowa (Vital Statistics Act), which requires general supervision of the registration of vital statistics, registrars and clerks of the district court in the enforcement of the laws relative to vital statistics.

#### Division of Disease Prevention - Stanley M. Hendricks, D.V.M., MPH, Chief

The Division of Disease Prevention is charged with determining the frequency with which 45 specific infectious diseases occur within Iowa's population, evaluating the significance of such morbidity and developing, executing and evaluating policies and programs to reduce the risk and costs of these diseases to the public.

### Division on Alcoholism - Jeff Voskans, Director

This is a new division created by an Act of the 65th General Assembly to comply with Chapter 1131. This Act consolidated two previously independent authorities into a new division with a commission. The Act mandates the commission to develop a comprehensive program for the treatment, rehabilitation and education of alcoholics in Iowa. The Commission members are as follows:

Judge Louis F. Fautsch, Dubuque; Frank Harrison, Des Moines; Frank Delaney, Burlington; Rev. Robert Ruleman, Red Oak; Mrs. Rosemary Sackett, Spencer; John Mackey, Sioux City; Sutherland Cook, Cedar Rapids; Mrs. Ruth Anderson, Waterloo; Dr. William McCabe, Bettendorf.

#### **Boards of Examiners**

Appointed by the Governor. The State Department of Health provides administrative support and a large variety of services to all the boards through the Licensing and Certification Section, a unit within the Office of External Affairs.

Barber Examiners — Leslie W. Jones, Burlington; Alfred D. Wilson, Des Moines; Harold L. Erichsen, Sioux City.

Chiropractic Examiners — Anthony P. Untz, Dyersville; E. C. Vorland, Cedar Falls; Gerald Whitten, D.C., Des Moines.

Cosmetology Examiners — Marian L. Lokken, Ames; Carole Tracy, Dubuque;

Dental Examiners — Robert L. Moore, Hampton; A. Miles Olson, D.D.S., Laurens; William A. Miller, D.D.S., Des Moines; Harold W. Sidwell, D.D.S., Vilisca; David L. Wolf, D.D.S., Cedar Rapids.

Funeral Directors and Embalmers Examiners — George F. Murdoch, Marion; Maurice J. Tierney, Dubuque; Dwight K. Wagler, Griswold.

Hearing Aid Dealers — Ed Chamberlain, Clear Lake; Jack L. Jennings, Sioux City; Phyllis Larson, Davenport; Public members of this board include — Margaret (Peg) Bachr, Spencer; Clifford Welcher, Greenfield.

Medical Examiners — Roger B. Anderson, D.O., Davenport; John W. Billingsley, M.D., Newton; Kenneth R. Carrell, D.O., Columbus Junction; Howard G. Ellis, M.D., Des