## **Board of Voting Machine Commissioners**

Clerk of Court Courthouse, Maquoketa, 52060

ROY E. VOELKER, Chairman, Oskaloosa; term expires 1981. RALPH DE COOK, Pella; term expires 1979. LOIS SCHNOOR, Maquoketa; term expires 1981.

The board passes on the capacity of voting machines to perform satisfactorily. Approval of this board is required before a new type of machine can be adopted.

## Voter Registration Commission

Level B — Hoover State Office Building

JOHN LAW LLOYD MAGEE LOUISE WHITCOME DALE L. NELSON, State Registrar

Every eligible elector shall be registered to qualify to vote in any election. (C '77, 47.4.)

Any eligible elector may register in person with the county commissioner or designee, with a mobile registrar or on a prescribed postcard registration form. (C '77, 48.2, 48.3.)

Registration closes at 5 p.m. 10 days prior to an election. Postcard registration closes 25 days prior. (C '77, 48.11, 48.4.)

## Watchmaker's Board

2520 Terrace Road, Des Moines 50312

CLARENCE A. GORDY, Oskaloosa; term expire 1979. MARIAN R. HAAF, Waterloo; term expires 1980 K. LANE KUNATH, Spencer; term expires 1981. IRVIN H. PALM, Red Oak; term expires 1979. JAMES W. PETERSON, Washington, term expires 1978. JAMES R. VAN DENOVER, Oelwein; term expires 1980. SIDNEY E. WILCOX, Missouri Valley; term expires 1981. D. PAULINE DAVIS, Des Moines; Executive Secretary.

The 51st General Assembly created a Watchmaker's Board to register all persons or firms engaged in watchmaking or repair. Members of the board shall set their own per diem compensation at a rate not exceeding \$40 per day for each day actually engaged in the discharge of their duties, with maximum compensation of \$300 a year. They are required by law to meet at least once a year.