STATE COMMISSIONER OF ELECTIONS AND STATE REGISTRAR OF VOTERS §47.1

Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515.281.0145
Paul D. Pate, Secretary of State, State Commissioner of Elections and
State Registrar of Voters

VOTER REGISTRATION COMMISSION

§47.8

Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515.281.0145

Name	Туре
Carol Olson, designee of Secretary of State, Chair	Statutory
Susan Bonham, designee of Iowa State Association of County Auditors	Statutory
Kevin Geiken, designee of Iowa Democratic Party	Statutory
Chad Olsen, designee of Iowa Republican Party	Statutory

BOARD OF EXAMINERS FOR VOTING SYSTEMS

§52.4

Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515.281.0145

Name	City	Term Ending
Grant Veeder, Chair	Waterloo	June 30, 2018
Kristi Everett	Council Bluffs	June 30, 2020
Kyle Phillips	Altoona	June 30, 2022

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

Ch 307

800 Lincoln Way, Ames 50010; 515.239.1111;

www.iowadot.gov

Mark Lowe, Director Serves at Pleasure of Governor

The Department of Transportation (DOT), established by the General Assembly in 1974 and mandated to begin official functions on July 1, 1975, is responsible for coordinating the various facets of Iowa's transportation system.

Seven commissioners, appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate, are responsible for determination of transportation policy, which is carried out by the Director of Transportation and the department staff. The purpose of the department is to provide and preserve an adequate, safe, and efficient multimodal transportation system.

The department includes six divisions with the duties and responsibilities summarized below.

HIGHWAY DIVISION

800 Lincoln Way, Ames 50010; 515.239.1124 Mitchell Dillavou, Division Director

The Highway Division develops, designs, constructs, and maintains the state primary highway system and bridges; provides technical support to local public agencies; and conducts, supports, and sponsors all facets of transportation research.

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DIVISION

800 Lincoln Way, Ames 50010; 515.239.1284 Annette Dunn, Division Director

The Information Technology Division provides internal support and equipment services for automation in applying technology for the department's business, and collects, processes, and disseminates information.