Nursing Home Administrators Examiners - Sharon Dozier, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building. Des Moines 50319: 515/281-6352

GARY KIRCHHOF, R.N., chair, Cresco; term expires 2000; VACANT; LARRY HERTEL, Coralville, term expires 2002; TERRY COOPER, Winterset; term expires 2000; MARILYN FINCH, Grinnell; term expires 2000; TERRI J. GUNDERSON, Terril; term expires 2001: CLAUDIA BOEDING, Hampton; term expires 2001; DRUCILLA M. STRAUB, Des Moines; term expires 2000; WILLIAM THAYER, Madrid; term expires 2000

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 700 nursing home administrators, is composed of four licensed nursing home administrators, three persons licensed in other professions involved with the treatment of the chronically ill or elderly, and two public members. The nursing home administrators licensing law was enacted in 1970, and Chapters 155 and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

Optometry Examiners - Sharon Cook, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building. Des Moines 50319: 515/242-5936

DR. ROBERT H. SHARP, OD, chair, Atlantic; term expires 2001; DR. DUANE ATTEBERRY, Manchester; term expires 2002; JANE F. ECKLUND, Jefferson; term expires 2001; VACANT; DR. LARRY W. HICKS, OD, Creston; term expires 2002; DR. RICHARD F. NOYES, OD, Marion; term expires 2000; DR. BARBARA SCHEETZ, Des Moines; term expires 2000

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 565 optometrists, is composed of five licensed optometrists and two public members. The optometry licensing law was enacted in 1909, and Chapters 147, 155, and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

Physical and Occupational Therapy Examiners - Judy Manning, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-4413

JAMES E. HUGHES, vice chair, Decorah: term expires 2000; DIANA R. BROWER, secretary, St. Ansgar; term expires 2001; ERIC GENE JACOBS, Cedar Rapids; term expires 2001; ALICE B. PRICE, Knoxville; term expires 2000; HENRIETTA SCHOLTEN, Sioux City; term expires 2002; PHYLLIS CACCIATORE, Des Moines; term expires 2002; THEODORE PETERSON, Cedar Rapids; term expires 2002

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 1,575 therapists, is composed of three licensed physical therapists, two licensed occupational therapists, and two public members. The physical therapy law was enacted in 1965, and the occupational therapy law was enacted in 1981. Chapters 147, 148A, 148B, and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

Physician Assistant Examining Board - Roxanne Sparks, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-6346

DIANE CARDWELL, Ames; term expires 2000; WILLIAM CONNET, Des Moines; term expires 2000; DR. JAMES CUNNINGHAM, Audubon; term expires 2000; GLORIA WELTE, Sergeant Bluff; term expires 2002; MARK G. DAVIS, P.A., Algona; term expires 2001; VACANT; RITA TAYLOR, Cedar Rapids; term expires 2000

The board, responsible for licensing approximately 300 physician assistants, was established in 1988. Chapters 148C and 147 are the principal laws governing the board.

Podiatry Examiners - Judy Manning, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-4413

DR. GREGORY VALKASKY, Estherville; term expires 2001; DR. KIM LOZIER, Waterloo; term expires 2001; LILLIAN J. MADISON, Independence; term expires 2000; DR. RICKEY SALOCKER, D.P.M., Ft. Dodge; term expires 2000; ROBERT YOHO, West Des Moines; term expires 2002; DR. KYLE WHITTEN, Urbandale; term expires 2001

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 175 podiatrists, is composed of three licensed podiatrists and two public members. The podiatry licensing law was enacted in 1921, and Chapters 147, 149 and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.