The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 565 optometrists, is composed of five licensed optometrists and two public members. The optometry licensing law was enacted in 1909, and Chapters 147, 154, and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

Physical and Occupational Therapy Examiners

Sharon Cook, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/242-5936

DANIEL L. MACK, chair, Carroll; term expires 1999
JAMES E. HUGHES, vice chair, Decorah; term expires 2000
DIANA R. BROWER, secretary, St. Ansgar; term expires 1998
KATHRYN DIANE EILERS, West Des Moines; term expires 1999
ERIC GENE JACOBS, Cedar Rapids; term expires 1998
DEBORAH J. DENEFF MEHLHOP, Ankeny; term expires 1999
ALICE B. PRICE, Knoxville; term expires 2000

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 1, 575 therapists, is composed of three licensed physical therapists, two licensed occupational therapists, and two public members. The physical therapy law was enacted in 1965, and the occupational therapy law was enacted in 1981. Chapters 147, 148A, 148B, and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

Physician Assistant Examining Board

Roxanne Sparks, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-6346

DIANE CARDWELL, Ames; term expires 2000 WILLIAM CONNET, Des Moines; term expires 2000 DR. JAMES CUNNINGHAM, Audubon; term expires 2000 RUTH DAGGOTT, Creston; term expires 1999 MARK G. DAVIS, P.A., Algona; term expires 1998 DR. LAINE D. DVORAK, Humbolt; term expires 1999 RITA TAYLOR, Cedar Rapids; term expires 2000

The board, responsible for licensing approximately 300 physician assistants, was established in 1988. Chapters 136C and 147 are the principal laws governing the board.

Podiatry Examiners

Sharon Cook, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/242-5936

DR. RONALD D. LEE, chair, Burlington; term expires 1999
DR. WILLIAM WATSON GRONEN, vice chair, Waterloo; term expires 1998
LILLIAN J. MADISON, Independence; term expires 2000
DR. RICKEY SALOCKER, D.P.M., Ft. Dodge; term expires 2000
CHERYL A. SEMERAD, Adel; term expires 1999

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 175 podiatrists, is composed of three licensed podiatrists and two public members. The podiatry licensing law was enacted in 1921, and Chapters 147, 149 and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

Psychology Examiners

Sharon Cook, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/242-5936

ROBERT JONES, Ph.D., chair, North Liberty; term expires 1999 SCOTT SHAFER, Ph.D., vice chair, Des Moines; term expires 2000 JANET MCDONOUGH, Ph.D., Des Moines; term expires 2000 DAN ROGERS, Ph.D., Fort Dodge; term expires 1998 MADONNA J. RYAN, West Des Moines; term expires 1999 CONNIE SCHMETT, Clive; term expires 1998 KURASH R. SHAHRIARI, Ed.D., Newton; term expires 1999

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 389 and 180 health service providers in psychology, is composed of five licensed psychologists and two public