# Hearing Aid Dealers Examiners

Marilynn Ubaldo, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/242-5938

ROBERT S. KLOPP, chair, Cedar Rapids; term expires 1993 CORAL M. JUD, Knierium; term expires 1994 RONALD G. RICHER, Urbandale; term expires 1995 MARY M. SMITH, Whiting; term expires 1993 ELMER G. STOCKDALE, Iowa Falls; term expires 1995 The board responsible for the licensing of approximately 281

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 281 hearing aid dealers, is composed of three licensed as hearing aid dealers and two public members. The hearing aid dealers licensing law was enacted in 1974, and Chapters 147, 154A, and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

#### Mortuary Science Examiners

Marilynn Ubaldo, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/242-5938

ALVIN E. BREMER, chair, Mason City; term expires 1993 PETER R. TEAHEN, vice-chair, Cedar Rapids; term expires 1994 MARJORIE L. RETH, secretary, Independence; term expires 1994 JAMES BARR, Fort Madison; term expires 1995 MARGARET A. HOLMES, Ida Grove; term expires 1993

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 870 funeral directors and embalmers, is composed of three licensed funeral directors and two public members. The mortuary science licensing law was enacted in 1907, and Chapters 147, 156, and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

#### Nursing Home Administrators Examiners

Kathy Williams, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-7666

ALEXA L. MAYNER, chair, Independence; term expires 1994 SALLY MATHIS, vice-chair, Iowa City; term expires 1993 MURRAY D. BERGGREN, Buffalo Center; term expires 1993 STEVEN C. DOWD, Coralville; term expires 1994 GARY KIRCHOF, Cresco; term expires 1994 DAVID KOOS, Harlan; term expires 1994 WARREN D. RIPPEY, Des Moines; term expires 1995 DRUCILLA M. STRAUB, Des Moines; term expires 1994 PATRICIA TIARKS, Sidney; term expires 1995

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 700 nursing home administrators, is composed of four licensed nursing home administrators, three persons licensed in other professions involved with the treatment of the chronically ill or elderly, and two public members. The nursing home administrators licensing law was enacted in 1970, and Chapters 135E and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

# **Optometry Examiners**

Barb Charls, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/242-5936

JAMES W. HARTZELL, O.D., chair, Des Moines; term expires 1994 RUTH MC ANDREWS, O.D., vice-chair, Davenport; term expires 1994 MERLE KJONAAS, O.D., secretary, Iowa City; term expires 1993 DONOVAN CROUCH, O.D., continuing education secretary, Storm Lake; term expires 1993 JANE ECKLUND, Jefferson; term expires 1995 SHARON MANHOOD, Davenport; term expires 1995 ROBERT SHARP, Atlantic; term expires 1995

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 565 optometrists, is composed of five licensed optometrists and two public members. The optometry licensing law was enacted in 1909, and Chapters 147, 154, and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

# **Physical and Occupational Therapy Examiners**

Marilynn Ubaldo, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/242-5938

1

KEN C. LEO, chair, North Liberty; term expires 1995 MARTHA H. THIEN, O.T.R./L., secretary, Des Moines; term expires 1993 LEE W. JOHNSON, Ottumwa; term expires 1994 KATHRYN DIANE EILERS, Urbandale; term expires 1993 DANIEL L. MACK, Carroll; term expires 1993 DIANA R. BROWER, St. Ansgar; term expires 1995 JAMES E. HUGHES. Decorah: term expires 1994

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 1,575 therapists, is composed of three licensed physical therapists, two licensed occupational therapists, and two public members. The physical therapy law was enacted in 1965, and the occupational therapy law was enacted in 1981. Chapters 147, 148A, 148B, and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

#### Physician Assistant Examining Board

Kathy Williams, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-7666

BOB WITT, chair, Allison; term expires 1994 ROBERT CARLETON, D.O., Morning Sun; term expires 1995 DALE CHRISTENSEN, M.D., Lake View; term expires 1993 LIBBY COYTE, P.A., Redfield; term expires 1995 BILL CREWS, Melbourne; term expires 1993 JANE DUBBERKE, Hubbard; term expires 1994 MARY FRANCES WINEGARDNER, P.A., Clear Lake; term expires 1994

The board, responsible for licensing approximately 150 physician assistants, was established in 1988. Chapters 136C and 147 are the principal laws governing the board.

#### Podiatry Examiners

Marilynn Ubaldo, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/242-5938

BRENDA M. SALOCKER, D.P.M., chair, Ft. Dodge; term expires 1994 MARJORIE E. RODGERS, secretary, Indianola; term expires 1993 JAMES D. HEDDENS, D.P.M., Marshalltown; term expires 1993 TERRY K. LICHTY, D.P.M., Waterloo; term expires 1995 LILLIAN J. MADISON, Independence; term expires 1994

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 175 podiatrists, is composed of three licensed podiatrists and two public members. The podiatry licensing law was enacted in 1921, and Chapters 147, 149, and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

**Psychology Examiners** Kathy Williams, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-7666

CARL DAVIS, Ph.D., chair, Cedar Rapids; term expires 1994 JANET MC DONOUGH, PH.D., vice-chair, Des Moines; term expires 1994 KATHRYN CLARK GERKEN, Iowa City; term expires 1993 JOAN E. EGENES, Des Moines; term expires 1993 RICK JENNINGS, Ph.D., Independence; term expires 1993 CYNTHIA LYON, Independence; term expires 1995 DAN L. ROGERS, Ph.D., Fort Dodge, term expires 1995

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 389 and 180 health service providers in psychology, is composed of five licensed psychologists and two public members. The psychology licensing law was enacted in 1975, and Chapters 147, 154B, and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

# Speech Pathology and Audiology Examiners

Harriett Miller, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-4413

MICHAEL G. GENZ, AUD., West Des Moines; term expires 1994 ALAN HEIDECKER, Sioux City; term expires 1995 COLETTE KUNKEL, Baxter; term expires 1993 DOROTHY L. MC KEE; Decorah; term expires 1995 JILL M. MILLER, Atlantic; term expires 1993 MICHAEL S. POMPER, Grinnell; term expires 1994 VACANCY

The board, responsible for licensing of approximately 427 speech pathologists and audiologists, is composed of five licensed speech pathologists or audiologists and two public members. The speech pathologists and audiologists licensing law was enacted in 1976, and Chapters 147 and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.