Optometry Examiners

Barb Charls, administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/ 242-5936

JAMES W. HARTZELL, O.D., chair, Des Moines; term expires 1991 RUTH MC ANDREWS, O.D., vice-chair, Davenport; term expires 1991

MERLE KJONAAS, O.D., secretary, Iowa City; term expires 1993

LARRY D. BREWER, O.D., continuing education secretary, Charles City; term expires 1992

DONOVAN CROUSH, Storm Lake, term expires 1993

ANN M. LOHMAN, Denison; term expires 1992

COLLEEN M. REILLY, Cedar Rapids; term expires 1991

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 565 optometrists, is composed of five licensed optometrists and two public members. The optometry licensing law was enacted in 1909, and Chapters 147, 154, and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Physical and Occupational Therapy Examiners

Marilynn Ubaldo, administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/ 242-5938

KEN C. LEO, chair, North Liberty; term expires 1992 MARTHA H. THIEN, O.T.R./L., secretary, Des Moines; term expires 1993 ROBERT E. ANDERSON, Grinnell; term expires 1991

KATHRYN DIANE EILERS, Des Moines; term expires 1993 DANIEL L. MACK, Carroll; term expires 1993

KAREN RANDALL, Vinton; term expires 1992 KAREN K. RANKIN, Vinton; term expires 1992 JOHN B. WADSWORTH, L.P.T., Cedar Rapids; term expires 1991

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 1,118 therapists, is composed of three licensed physical therapists, two licensed occupational therapists, and two public members. The physical therapy law was enacted in 1965, and the occupational therapy law was enacted in 1981. Chapters 147, 148A, and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Physician Assistant Examining Board

Kathy Williams, administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/ 281-7666

LIBBY COYTE, P.A., chair, Redfield; term expires 1992

BILL CREWS, secretary, Melbourne; term expires 1993 ROBERT CARLETON, D.O., Morning Sun; term expires 1992 DALE CHRISTENSEN, M.D., Lake View; term expires 1993

JANE DUBBERKE, Hubbard; term expires 1991 BARBARA MUIR, P.A., Winterset; term expires 1991

BOB WITT, Allison; term expires 1991

The board, responsible for licensing approximately 150 physician assistants, was established in 1988. Chapters 136C and 147 are the principal laws governing the board.

Podiatry Examiners

Marilynn Ubaldo, administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/

TERRY K. LICHTY, D.P.M., chair, Waterloo; term expires 1992

BRENDA M. SALOCKER, D.P.M., continuing education secretary, Ft. Dodge; term expires 1991

JAMES D. HEDDENS, D.P.M., Marshalltown; term expires 1993

MARJORIE E. RODGERS, Indianola; term expires 1993

VACANCY

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 148 podiatrists, is composed of three licensed podiatrists and two public members. The podiatry licensing law was enacted in 1921, and Chapters 147, 149, and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Psychology Examiners

Kathy Williams, administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/ 281-7666

CARL DAVIS, Ph.D., chair, Cedar Rapids; term expires 1991 RICK JENNINGS, Ph.D., Independence; term expires 1993