The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 237 hearing aid dealers, is composed of three licensed as hearing aid dealers and two public members. The hearing aid dealers licensing law was enacted in 1974, and Chapters 147, 154A, and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Mortuary Science Examiners

Harriett L. Miller, administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515-281-4416

CALVIN VAN ARKEL, chair, Oskaloosa; term expires 1992 BURNITA ANKERSTJERNE, Sergeant Bluff, term expires 1991

ALVIN E. BREMER, Mason City; term expires 1990

CORNELIA V. HOY, Adel; term expires 1990 PETER R. TEAHEN, Cedar Rapids; term expires 1991

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 860 funeral directors and embalmers, is composed of three licensed funeral directors and two public members. The mortuary science licensing law was enacted in 1907, and Chapters 147, 156, and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Nursing Home Administrators Examiners

Keith Rankin, administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515-281-4401

MARCIA DUDDEN, chair, Reinbeck; term expires 1991

MURRAY D. BERGGREN, vice-chair, Buffalo Center; term expires 1990

STEVEN C. DOWD, secretary, Bettendorf; term expires 1991

PHYLLIS E. CROUSE, R.N., Ames; term expires 1990 DARRELL E. DEVICK, D.O., Polk City; term expires 1991

DOLORES M. GROSS, Defiance; term expires 1991

ALEXA L. MAYNER, Independence; term expires 1991

DONNA R. ROBINSON, R.N., Des Moines; term expires 1992 VACANCY

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 619 nursing home administrators, is composed of four licensed nursing home administrators, three persons licensed in other professions involved with the treatment of the chronically ill or elderly, and two public members. The nursing home administrators licensing law was enacted in 1970, and Chapters 135E and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Optometry Examiners

Keith Rankin, administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515-281-4401

JAMES W. HARTZELL, O.D., chair, Des Moines; term expires 1991

RUTH MC ANDREWS, O.D., vice-chair, Davenport; term expires 1991

MERLE KJONAAS, O.D., secretary, Iowa City; term expires 1990

LARRY D. BREWER, O.D., continuing education secretary, Charles City; term expires 1992

JOHN A. GAZAWAY, O.D., Eagle Grove; term expires 1990

ANN M. LOHMAN, Denison; term expires 1992

COLLEEN M. REILLY, Cedar Rapids; term expires 1991

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 565 optometrists, is composed of five licensed optometrists and two public members. The optometry licensing law was enacted in 1909, and Chapters 147, 154, and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Physical and Occupational Therapy Examiners

Keith Rankin, administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515-281-4401

LOIS G. CAMPBELL, secretary, Des Moines, term expires 1990 ROBERT E. ANDERSON, Grinnell; term expires 1991 STEVEN R. CLARK, L.P.T., Storm Lake; term expires 1990

KEN C. LEO, North Liberty, 1992

KAREN K. RANKIN, Vinton, 1992 MARTHA H. THIEN, O.T.R./L., Des Moines; term expires 1990

JOHN B. WADSWORTH, L.P.T., Cedar Rapids; term expires 1991

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 1,118 therapists, is composed of three licensed physical therapists, two licensed occupational therapists,

and two public members. The physical therapy law was enacted in 1965, and the occupational therapy law was enacted in 1981. Chapters 147, 148A, and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Physician Assistant Examining Board

TOM MILLS, P.A., chair, Eldora; term expires 1991

LIBBY COYTE, P.A., vice-chair. Redfield; term expires 1992

BARBARA MUIR, P.A., secretary, Winterset; term expires 1991

ROBERT CARLETON, D.O., Morning Sun; term expires 1992

DALE CHRISTENSEN, M.D., Lake View; term expires 1990

BILL CREWS, Melbourne; term expires 1990

JANE DUBBERKE, Hubbard; term expires 1991

The board, responsible for licensing approximately 150 physician assistants, was established in 1988. Chapters 136C and 147 are the principal laws governing the board.

Podiatry Examiners

Keith Rankin, administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515-281-4401

JAMES D. HEDDENS, D.P.M., chair, Marshalltown; term expires 1990 BRENDA M. SALOCKER, D.P.M., secretary, Ft. Dodge; term expires 1991

TERRY K. LICHTY, D.P.M., continuing education secretary, Waterloo; term expires 1992

MARJORIE E. RODGERS, Indianola; term expires 1990

SANDI A. YATES, Ottumwa; term expires 1991

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 148 podiatrists, is composed of three licensed podiatrists and two public members. The podiatry licensing law was enacted in 1921, and Chapters 147, 149, and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Psychology Examiners

Keith Rankin, administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515-281-4401

GERALD JORGENSEN, Ph.D., chair, Dubuque; term expires 1990

PHYLLIS S. HANSELL, Ed.D., secretary, Des Moines; term expires 1991

RICK JENNINGS, Ph.D., continuing education secretary, Independence; term expires 1990

DARLENE E. BLAKE, Des Moines; term expires 1992

CARL DAVIS, Ph.D., Cedar Rapids; term expires 1991 JOAN E. EGENES, Johnston; term expires 1990

DAN L. ROGERS, Ph.D., Fort Dodge, term expires 1992

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 389 and 139 health service providers in psychology, is composed of five licensed psychologists and two public members. The psychology licensing law was enacted in 1975, and Chapters 147, 154B, and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Speech Pathology and Audiology Examiners

Carol J. Barnhill, administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515-281-4408

SUEANN N. HILLMAN, S.P., chair, West Des Moines; term expires 1992

KATHERINE J. HOWE, S.P., vice-chair, Spencer; term expires 1990

SHERRY J. CARTER, AUD., secretary, Clinton; term expires 1992 MICHAEL G. GENZ, AUD., West Des Moines; term expires 1991

CHARLES R. GIPP, Decorah; term expires 1991

COLETTE KUNKEL, Baxter; term expires 1990

MICHAEL S. POMPER, Adel; term expires 1991

The board, responsible for licensing of approximately 427 speech pathologists and audiologists, is composed of five licensed speech pathologists or audiologists and two public members. The speech pathologists and audiologists licensing law was enacted in 1976, and Chapters 147 and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.