Chiropractic Examiners

Carol Barnhill, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-6352

RONALD C. EVANS, chair, Waukee; term expires 1998 RAMONA M. KENNEDY, D.C., Cherokee; term expires 1997 ELIZABETH KRESSIN, D.C., Spencer; term expires 1997 MARK KRUSE, D.C., Sioux City; term expires 1996 NORMA PAPIK, secretary, Blue Grass; term expires 1997 HALEEN PELLETT, Atlantic; term expires 1996 JOHN W. QUINLAN, D.C., superintendent of examinations, Dubuque; term expires 1996

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 1,100 chiropractors, is composed of five licensed chiropractors and two public members. The chiropractic licensing law was enacted in 1921 and Chapters 147, 151 and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Hearing Aid Dealers Examiners

Marilynn Ubaldo, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/242-5938

CORAL M. JUD, chair, Knierium; term expires 1997 RUTH A. DAGGETT, Creston, term expires 1996 RICHARD T. CLARK, Ft. Dodge, term expires 1998 PATRICIA L. GOURLEY, Cedar Rapids, term expires 1996 RONALD G. RICHER, Urbandale; term expires 1998

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 281 hearing aid dealers, is composed of three licensed as hearing aid dealers and two public members. The hearing aid dealers licensing law was enacted in 1974, and Chapters 147, 154A, and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

Massage Therapy Advisory Board Carol J. Barnhill, administrator, Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-6352

MARCIA A. LEEPER, chair, Urbandale; term expires 1996 JOAN L. BISHOP, Ames; term expires 1997 GORDON L. BROWN, Davenport; term expires 1995 **RALPH STEPHENS**, Cedar Rapids; term expires 1996 VACANT VACANT

The massage therapy board was established in 1992. This board regulates licensed massage therapists. There are 530 licensed massage therapists.

Mortuary Science Examiners Harriett L. Miller, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-4413

RUTH A. OHDE, chair, Manning; term expires 1996 PETER R. TEAHEN, vice chair, Cedar Rapids; term expires 1997 DIANE E. PALMER, secretary, Des Moines; term expires 1997 JAMES BARR, Fort Madison; term expires 1998 SHEKIEL L. MADSEN, Audubon; term expires 1996

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 870 funeral directors and embalmers, is composed of three licensed funeral directors and two public members. The mortuary science licensing law was enacted in 1907, and Chapters 147, 156 and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

Nursing Home Administrators Examiners

Lalah McGowen, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-7666

STEVEN C. DOWD, NHA., chair, Coralville; term expires 1997 GARY KIRCHHOF, R.N., vice chair, Cresco; term expires 1997 NAOMI O. MERRYMAN, NHA, secretary, Lake Mills; term expires 1996 KAREN BOSSARD, R.N., Jefferson; term expires 1996 DAVID E. KOOS, Harlan; term expires 1997 WARREN D. RIPPEY, NHA, Des Moines; term expires 1998 DRUCILLA M. STRAUB, Des Moines; term expires 1997 PATRICIA E. TIARKS, R.N., Sidney; term expires 1998 LANNY J. WARD, NHA, Indianola; term expires 1997

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 700 nursing home administrators, is composed of four licensed nursing home administrators, three persons licensed in other professions involved with the treatment of the chronically ill or elderly, and two public members. The nursing home administrators licensing law was enacted in 1970, and Chapters 135E and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Optometry Examiners

Barb Charls, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/242-5936

ROBERT H. SHARP, OD, chair, Atlantic; term expires 1998 RICHARD F. NOYES, OD, vice chair, Marion; term expires 1997 PATRICIA A. BLUME, OD, recording secretary, Ft. Dodge; term expires 1997 DONOVAN CROUCH, OD, con ed secretary, Storm Lake; term expires 1996 JANE F. ECKLUND, Jefferson; term expires 1998 LARRY W. HICKS, OD, Creston; term expires 1996 BRENDA S. NEVILLE, Cambridge; term expires 1998

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 565 optometrists, is composed of five licensed optometrists and two public members. The optometry licensing law was enacted in 1909, and Chapters 147, 154, and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

Physical and Occupational Therapy Examiners

Marilynn Ubaldo, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/242-5938

DANIEL L. MACK, chair, Carroll; term expires 1996 DIANA R. BROWER, secretary, St. Ansgar; term expires 1998 KATHRYN DIANE EILERS, West Des Moines; term expires 1996 JAMES E. HUGHES, Decorah; term expires 1997 ERIC GENE JACOBS, Cedar Rapids; term expires 1998 DEBORAH J. DENEFF MEHLHOP, Ankeny; term expires 1996 ALICE B. PRICE, Knoxville; term expires 1997

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 1, 575 therapists, is composed of three licensed physical therapists, two licensed occupational therapists, and two public members. The physical therapy law was enacted in 1965, and the occupational therapy law was enacted in 1981. Chapters 147, 148A, 148B, and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

Physician Assistant Examining Board

Lalah McGowen, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-7666

BOB WITT, chair, Allison; term expires 1997 BILL CREWS, vice chair, Melbourne; term expires 1996 MARY F. WINEGARDNER, P.A., secretary, Clear Lake; term expires 1997 PATRICIA A. BANWART, P.A., West Bend; term expires 1998 MARK G. DAVIS, P.A., Algona; term expires 1998 JANE DUBBERKE, Hubbard; term expires 1997 DONALD SKINNER, M.D., Lake City; term expires 1996

The board, responsible for licensing approximately 150 physician assistants, was established in 1988. Chapters 136C and 147 are the principal laws governing the board.

Podlatry Examiners

Marilynn Ubaldo, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/242-5938

BRENDA M. SALOCKER, D.P.M., chair, Ft. Dodge; term expires 1997 LILLIAN J. MADISON, secretary, Independence,; term expires 1997 RONALD D. LEE, Burlington; term expires 1996 WILLIAM WATSON GRONEN, Waterloo; term expires 1998 CHERYL A. SEMERAD, Adel; term expires 1996

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 175 podiatrists, is composed of three licensed podiatrists and two public members. The podiatry licensing law was enacted in 1921, and Chapters 147, 149, and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.