144

aid dealers licensing law was enacted in 1974, and Chapters 147, 154A, and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

Massage Therapy Advisory Board

Sharon Cook, administrator, Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/242-5936

RALPH STEPHENS, chair, Cedar Rapids; term expires 1999 E. HOWARD SONKSEN, vice chair, Clear Lake; term expires 1998 JOAN L. BISHOP, Ames; term expires 2000 JEFFREY BOCKOVEN, Des Moines; term expires 1998 GLORIA KALBACH, Stuart; term expires 1998 MARCIA A. LEEPER, Urbandale; term expires 1999 LOIS A. LEYTEM, Dubuque; term expires 1998

The message therapy board was established in 1992. This board regulates licensed massage therapists. There are 530 licensed massage therapists.

Mortuary Science Examiners

Roxanne Sparks, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-6346

JAMES BARR, chair, Fort Madison; term expires 1998 RUTH A. OHDE, vice chair, Manning; term expires 1999 DANIEL DANIELSON, Urbandale; term expires 2000 DIANE E. PALMER, secretary; Des Moines; term expires 2000 SHIRLEY A. PENNINGTON, Rudd; term expires 1999 CARLTON PETERSON, Des Moines; term expires 1999 RICHARD PORTER, Hawarden; term expires 1998

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 870 funeral directors and embalmers, is composed of three licensed funeral directors and two public members. The mortuary science licensing law was enacted in 1907, and Chapters 147, 156 and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

Nursing Home Administrators Examiners

Sharon Dozier, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-6352

GARY KIRCHHOF, R.N., chair, Cresco; term expires 2000 ROSEMARY SCHRACK, vice chair, Tama; term expires 1999 KAREN BOSSARD, R.N., Jefferson; term expires 1999 TERRY COOPER, Winterset; term expires 2000 HON. HORACE C. DAGGETT, Creston; term expires 2000 TERRI J. GUNDERSON, Terril; term expires 1998 WARREN D. RIPPEY, NHA, Des Moines; term expires 1998 DRUCILLA M. STRAUB, Des Moines; term expires 2000 WILLIAM THAYER, Madrid; term expires 2000

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 700 nursing home administrators, is composed of four licensed nursing home administrators, three persons licensed in other professions involved with the treatment of the chronically ill or elderly, and two public members. The nursing home administrators licensing law was enacted in 1970, and Chapters 135E and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Optometry Examiners

Sharon Cook, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/242-5936

DR. ROBERT H. SHARP, OD, chair, Atlantic; term expires 1998 DR. DONOVAN CROUCH, OD, vice chair, Storm Lake; term expires 1999 JANE F. ECKLUND, Jefferson; term expires 1998 KATHERINE GILLETTE. Des Moines; term expires 2000 LARRY W. HICKS, OD, Creston; term expires 1999 DR. RICHARD F. NOYES, OD, Marion; term expires 2000 DR. BARBARA SCHEETZ. Des Moines; term expires 2000 The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 565 optometrists, is composed of five licensed optometrists and two public members. The optometry licensing law was enacted in 1909, and Chapters 147, 154, and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

Physical and Occupational Therapy Examiners

Sharon Cook, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/242-5936

DANIEL L. MACK, chair, Carroll; term expires 1999 JAMES E. HUGHES, vice chair, Decorah; term expires 2000 DIANA R. BROWER, secretary, St. Ansgar; term expires 1998 KATHRYN DIANE EILERS, West Des Moines; term expires 1999 ERIC GENE JACOBS, Cedar Rapids; term expires 1998 DEBORAH J. DENEFF MEHLHOP, Ankeny; term expires 1999 ALICE B. PRICE, Knoxville; term expires 2000

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 1, 575 therapists, is composed of three licensed physical therapists, two licensed occupational therapists, and two public members. The physical therapy law was enacted in 1965, and the occupational therapy law was enacted in 1981. Chapters 147, 148A, 148B, and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

Physician Assistant Examining Board

Roxanne Sparks, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-6346

DIANE CARDWELL, Ames; term expires 2000 WILLIAM CONNET, Des Moines; term expires 2000 DR. JAMES CUNNINGHAM, Audubon; term expires 2000 RUTH DAGGOTT, Creston; term expires 1999 MARK G. DAVIS, P.A., Algona; term expires 1998 DR. LAINE D. DVORAK, Humbolt; term expires 1999 RITA TAYLOR, Cedar Rapids; term expires 2000

The board, responsible for licensing approximately 300 physician assistants, was established in 1988. Chapters 136C and 147 are the principal laws governing the board.

Podiatry Examiners

Sharon Cook, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/242-5936

DR. RONALD D. LEE, chair, Burlington; term expires 1999 DR. WILLIAM WATSON GRONEN, vice chair, Waterloo; term expires 1998 LILLIAN J. MADISON, Independence; term expires 2000 DR. RICKEY SALOCKER, D.P.M., Ft. Dodge; term expires 2000 CHERYL A. SEMERAD, Adel; term expires 1999

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 175 podiatrists, is composed of three licensed podiatrists and two public members. The podiatry licensing law was enacted in 1921, and Chapters 147, 149 and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

Psychology Examiners

Sharon Cook, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/242-5936

ROBERT JONES, Ph.D., chair, North Liberty; term expires 1999 SCOTT SHAFER, Ph.D., vice chair, Des Moines; term expires 2000 JANET MCDONOUGH, Ph.D., Des Moines; term expires 2000 DAN ROGERS, Ph.D., Fort Dodge; term expires 1998 MADONNA J. RYAN, West Des Moines; term expires 1999 CONNIE SCHMETT, Clive; term expires 1998 KURASH R. SHAHRIARI, Ed.D., Newton; term expires 1999

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 389 and 180 health service providers in psychology, is composed of five licensed psychologists and two public