Chiropractic Examiners

Carol Barnhill, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319: 515/281-6352

RONALD C. EVANS, chair, Waukee; term expires 1998 RAMONA M. KENNEDY, D.C., Cherokee; term expires 1997

ELIZABETH KRESSIN, D.C., Spencer; term expires 1997

MARK KRUSE, D.C., Sioux City; term expires 1996

NORMA PAPIK, secretary, Blue Grass; term expires 1997

HALEEN PELLETT, Atlantic; term expires 1996

JOHN W. QUINLAN, D.C., superintendent of examinations, Dubuque; term expires 1996

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 1,100 chiropractors, is composed of five licensed chiropractors and two public members. The chiropractic licensing law was enacted in 1921 and Chapters 147, 151 and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Hearing Aid Dealers Examiners

Marilynn Ubaldo, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/242-5938

CORAL M. JUD, chair, Knierium; term expires 1997 RUTH A. DAGGETT, Creston, term expires 1996 RICHARD T. CLARK, Ft. Dodge, term expires 1998 PATRICIA L. GOURLEY, Cedar Rapids, term expires 1996 RONALD G. RICHER, Urbandale; term expires 1998

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 281 hearing aid dealers, is composed of three licensed as hearing aid dealers and two public members. The hearing aid dealers licensing law was enacted in 1974, and Chapters 147, 154A, and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

Massage Therapy Advisory Board Carol J. Barnhill, administrator, Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-6352

MARCIA A. LEEPER, chair, Urbandale; term expires 1996 JOAN L. BISHOP, Ames; term expires 1997 GORDON L. BROWN, Davenport; term expires 1995 RALPH STEPHENS, Cedar Rapids; term expires 1996 VACANTVACANT

The massage therapy board was established in 1992. This board regulates licensed massage therapists. There are 530 licensed massage therapists.

Mortuary Science Examiners Harriett L. Miller, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-4413

RUTH A. OHDE, chair, Manning; term expires 1996 PETER R. TEAHEN, vice chair, Cedar Rapids; term expires 1997 DIANE E. PALMER, secretary, Des Moines; term expires 1997 JAMES BARR, Fort Madison; term expires 1998 SHEKIEL L. MADSEN, Audubon; term expires 1996

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 870 funeral directors and embalmers, is composed of three licensed funeral directors and two public members. The mortuary science licensing law was enacted in 1907, and Chapters 147, 156 and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

Nursing Home Administrators Examiners

Lalah McGowen, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-7666

STEVEN C. DOWD, NHA., chair, Coralville; term expires 1997 GARY KIRCHHOF, R.N., vice chair, Cresco; term expires 1997 NAOMI O. MERRYMAN, NHA, secretary, Lake Mills; term expires 1996 KAREN BOSSARD, R.N., Jefferson; term expires 1996 DAVID E. KOOS, Harlan; term expires 1997
WARREN D. RIPPEY, NHA, Des Moines; term expires 1998
DRUCILLA M. STRAUB, Des Moines; term expires 1997
PATRICIA E. TIARKS, R.N., Sidney; term expires 1998
TANNEL WARD, NHA, Indianales term expires 1997

LANNY J. WARD, NHA, Indianola; term expires 1997