Behavioral Science Examiners

Sharon Dozier, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-6352

MARY M. CONWAY, chair, Emmetsburg; term expires 1998 LINDA TRUDEAU, vice chair, Carroll; term expires 1998 DOROTHY ANDERSON, Des Moines; term expires 2000 REBECCA S. BEACH, Des Moines; term expires 2000 THORALD (TED) DAVIDSON, Des Moines; term expires 2000 MARTIN R. EDWARDS, Ph.D., Cedar Falls; term expires 2000 THOMAS J. HENRICH, Ph.D, vice chair, Davenport; term expires 1999 DOMINICK D. PELLEGRENO, Ed.D., Ames; term expires 1999 STANTON L. VISSER, Rock Valley; term expires 1998

The board, responsible for licensing of marriage and family therapists and mental health counselors, is composed of three marriage and family therapists, three mental health counselors, and three public members. The behavioral sciences licensing law was enacted in 1991, and Chapters 147, 154D and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Cosmetology Examiners

Sharon Cook, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/242-5936

SUSANNE E. WOLRAB, chair, Cedar Rapids; term expires 1998 DAVID O. CREIGHTON, Clive; term expires 1999 MICHAEL F. KRONFELDT, Dubuque; term expires 2000 KENNETH M. LANG, con-ed chairperson, Emmetsburg; term expires 1999 MARY BETH MYERS, Adair; term expires 1999 CURTIS W. STAMP, Des Moines; term expires 2000 CATHERINE I. WARD, Mount Ayr; term expires 1999

The board, responsible for the licensing and inspection of approximately 20,000 cosmetologists and 5,000 establishments, is composed of three licensed cosmetologists, 1 nail tech, 1 school instructor, and two public members. The cosmetology licensing law was enacted in 1927, and chapters 147, 157, and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

Chiropractic Examiners

Sharon Dozier, board adminstrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-6352

DR. MARK KRUSE, D.C., chair, Sioux City; term expires 1999 DR. JOHN W. QUINLAN, D.C., vice chair, Dubuque; term expires 1999 RONALD C. EVANS, Waukee; term expires 1998 ELIZABETH KRESSIN, D.C., Spencer; term expires 2000 NORMA PAPIK, secretary, Blue Grass; term expires 2000 HALEEN PELLETT, Atlantic; term expires 1999 DR. VALERIE J. PRAHL, Cedar Falls; term expires 2000

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 1,100 chiropractors, is composed of five licensed chiropractors and two public members. The chiropractic licensing law was enacted in 1921 and Chapters 147, 151 and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Hearing Aid Dealers Examiners

Sharon Dozier, board adminsistrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-6352

CORAL M. JUD, chair, Knierium; term expires 2000 RONALD G. RICHER, vice chair, Urbandale; term expires 1998 RICHARD T. CLARK, Fort Dodge; term expires 1998 JILL ROBINSON, Des Moines; term expires 1999 PATRICIA K. STARK, Sabula; term expires 1999

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 281 hearing aid dealers, is composed of three licensed as hearing aid dealers and two public members. The hearing