John V. Hartung	Indianola	June 30, 2010
	Cedar Rapids	
Mary Jean Montgomery	Spencer	June 30, 2009
Michael C. Morrison	Mason City	June 30, 2008
Grant L. Price		June 30, 2008
Brent Siegrist	Council Bluffs	June 30, 2010

lowa Code section 256.82 creates the Iowa Public Broadcasting Board consisting of nine members: four appointed by the Governor, one appointed by the superintendents of the merged area schools, one appointed by the State Association of Private Colleges and Universities, one appointed by the administrators of the area education agencies, one appointed by the State Board of Regents, and one appointed by the State Board of Education.

The purpose of the board is to plan, establish, and operate educational radio and television facilities and other telecommunications services to serve the educational needs of the state.

The board currently operates KDIN-TV Channel 11 and KDIN-DT Channel 50 in Des Moines; KBIN-TV Channel 32 and KBIN-DT Channel 33 in Council Bluffs; KHIN-TV Channel 36 and KHIN-DT Channel 35 in Red Oak; KIIN-TV Channel 12 and KIIN-DT Channel 45 in Iowa City; KQIN-TV Channel 36 and KQIN-DT Channel 34 in Davenport; KRIN-TV Channel 32 and KRIN-DT Channel 35 in Waterloo; KSIN-TV Channel 27 and KSIN-DT Channel 28 in Sioux City; KTIN-TV Channel 21 and KTIN-DT Channel 25 in Fort Dodge; KYIN-TV Channel 24 and KYIN-DT Channel 18 in Mason City; and translators Channel 18 in Ottumwa, Channel 28 in Fort Madison, Channel 44 in Keokuk, Channel 54 in Keosauqua, Channel 25 in Rock Rapids, Channel 33 in Sibley, Channel 14 in Decorah, and Channel 41 in Lansing.

## **EDUCATION TELECOMMUNICATIONS COUNCIL**

## §8D.5

Iowa Public Television, 6450 Corporate Drive, Johnston 50131; (515)242-4180

	Board of RegentsBoard of Regents
Ken Clipperton, designee	Iowa Association of Independent Colleges and Universities
Kenneth Colwell, designee	Iowa Association of Independent Colleges and Universities
Dean Cook, designee	School Administrators of Iowa
Greg Davis, designee	Iowa Association of School Boards
Tim Dose, designee	School Administrators of Iowa
Mary Gannon, designee	lowa Association of School Boards
	Area education agency boards
	Iowa Association of Community College Trustees
David Montgomery, designee	Department of Education
	Iowa State Education Association
Terry Rinehart, designee	lowa Public Television
	Department of Education
Chet Rzonca, designee	Board of Regents
	Department of Education
Jean Torgeson, designee	
	Area education agency boards