area schools, one appointed by the State Association of Private Colleges and Universities, one appointed by the administrators of the area education agencies, one appointed by the State Board of Regents, and one appointed by the State Board of Education.

The purpose of the board is to plan, establish, and operate educational radio and television facilities and other telecommunications services, including narrowcast and broadcast systems to serve the educational needs of the state.

The board currently operates KDIN-TV Channel 11 and KDIN-DT Channel 50 in Des Moines; KIIN-TV Channel 12 and KIIN-DT Channel 45 in Iowa City; KRIN-TV Channel 32 and KRIN-DT Channel 35 in Waterloo; KSIN-TV Channel 27 and KSIN-DT Channel 28 in Sioux City; KBIN-TV Channel 32 and KBIN-DT Channel 33 in Council Bluffs; KHIN-TV Channel 36 and KHIN-DT Channel 35 in Red Oak; KYIN-TV Channel 24 in Mason City; KTIN-TV Channel 21 and KTIN-DT Channel 25 in Fort Dodge; KQIN-TV Channel 36 in Davenport; and translators Channel 33 in Ottumwa, Channel 38 in Fort Madison, Channel 44 in Keokuk, Channel 54 in Keosauqua, Channel 25 in Rock Rapids, Channel 33 in Sibley, Channel 14 in Decorah, and Channel 41 in Lansing.

## **EDUCATION TELECOMMUNICATIONS COUNCIL**

## §8D.5

## IPTV, 6450 Corporate Drive, Johnston 50131; (515)242-4180

Gail Sullivan, Chair, designee	Department of Education
	Iowa State Education Association
James Bodensteiner, designee	Board of Regents
Paul Bowers, designee	Iowa Association of Independent Colleges and Universities
Dean Cook, designee	School Administrators of Iowa
Merv Cronbaugh, designee	lowa Association of Community College Trustees
Greg Davis, designee	Iowa Association of School Boards
Tim Dose, designee	School Administrators of Iowa
	lowa Association of School Boards
	Area education agency boards
John V. Hartung, designee	Iowa Association of Independent Colleges and Universities
Ellen Kabat Lensch, designee	lowa Association of Community College Trustees
David Montgomery, designee	Department of Education
Kathryn O'Shaughnessy, designee	Iowa State Education Association
Terry Rinchart, designee	Iowa Public Television
Kay K. Runge, designee	Department of Education
Chet Rzonca, designee	Board of Regents
Mary Travillian, designee	Area education agency boards

## IOWA PUBLIC EMPLOYEES' RETIREMENT SYSTEM (IPERS)

Ch 97B

7401 Register Drive, P.O. Box 9117, Des Moines 50306-9117; (515)281-0020; www.ipers.org

IPERS and the IPERS Trust Fund are established in Iowa Code chapter 97B. IPERS was created in 1953 to replace the Iowa Old-Age and Survivors' Insurance System. As a defined benefit plan, IPERS is intended to provide public employees a core pension that is complemented by social security benefits and personal savings. IPERS benefits are based on a member's years of service, high three-year average covered wage, and a formula multiplier. Four or more years of