in office. The personnel management powers and duties of the department do not extend to the legislative or judicial branches of state government, except for functions related to administering compensation and benefits programs.

Investment Board (IPERS)

Maurice Baringer, administrator; E. 6th and Court Ave., P.O. Box 9117, Des Moines 50306; 515-281-5800

BEVERLY ANDERSON, Cherokee, term expires 1989

SEN. CHARLES BRUNER, Ames

THOMAS DONAHUE, Iowa Department of Personnel; ex-officio, without vote **REP. JOSEPHINE GRUHN, Spirit Lake**

ROBB KELLEY, Des Moines, (insurance); term expires in 1989

JACK C. OATTS, Jefferson (retired member); term expires 1992

ANNA SEITSINGER, Oskaloosa; term expires 1987 DONALD E. SNYDER, Forest City, (banking); term expires 1991

LYNDA ZACHAR, Cedar Rapids; term expires 1987

The Investment Board consists of nine members and includes a member of the Senate appointed by the president of the Senate and a member of the House of Representatives appointed by the Speaker of the House. An executive of a domestic life insurance company, of a state or national bank operating within Iowa, and of a major industrial corporation located within Iowa, and two members who are active members of the system — one an employee of a school district, county school system, joint county system or merged area, and one who is not an employee of a school district, county school system, joint county system or merged area - are appointed to the board by the governor.

The assets of the system are invested in a diversified manner in accordance with a formal "Investment Goal Statement and Policy," which is adopted by the board on an annual basis. The investment program is executed by the IPERS administration through external investment managers and various commingled funds and partnerships.

PUBLIC BROADCASTING BOARD, IOWA

George Carpenter, executive director; P.O. Box 6450, Johnston 50131; 515-281-4500 BETTY JEAN FURGERSON, president, Waterloo; term expires 1989. KAREN GOODENOW, vice president, Wall Lake; term expires 1987. PEG ANDERSON, Bettendorf; term expires 1989. DR. WILLIAM J. BAKROW, Davenport; term expires 1988. DR. ROBERT D. BENTON, Des Moines; term expires 1989. JOHN M. GREIG, Estherville; term expires 1988. ROBERT HARTER, Des Moines; term expires 1987 JUNE E. MURPHY, Des Moines; term expires 1987 MARY E. ROBINSON, Cedar Rapids; term expires 1988

Section 303.75 through 303.83 of the 1987 Code of Iowa creates a board to be known as the Iowa Public Broadcasting Board consisting of nine members, three to be appointed by the Board of Education, three by the Board of Regents, and three by the governor. The purpose of the board is to plan, establish, and operate an educational radio and television facility and other educational communications services as necessary to aid in accomplishing the educational objectives of the state. The board currently operates KDIN-TV, Channel 11 in Des Moines; KIIN-TV, Channel 12 in Iowa City; KRIN-TV, Channel 32 in Waterloo; KSIN-TV, Channel 27 in Sioux City; KBIN-TV, Channel 32 in Council Bluffs; KHIN-TV, Channel 36 in Red Oak; KYIN-TV, Channel 24 in Mason City; KTIN-TV, Channel 21 in Fort Dodge; and translators Channel 33 in Ottumwa, Channel 38 in Fort Madison. Channel 44 in Keokuk, Channel 54 in Keosauqua, Channel 25 in Rock Rapids, Channel 33 in Sibley, Channel 14 in Decorah, and Channel 41 in Lansing.