IOWA OFFICE FOR VOLUNTEERISM

Iowa Economic Development Authority, 200 East Grand Avenue, Des Moines 50309; (515) 725-3094 or (800) 308-5987; www.volunteeriowa.org Adam Lounsbury, Executive Director

The Iowa Office for Volunteerism was established by executive order on November 2, 1978. The volunteerism office carries out the work of the Iowa Commission on Volunteer Service (Iowa Code chapter 15H) in supporting volunteer directors in state agencies, community-based volunteer agencies, the private sector, and not-for-profit volunteer organizations across the state of Iowa to serve a variety of important functions. These functions include recognizing and awarding outstanding individual, group, or community volunteer efforts through the annual Governor's Volunteer Awards and the Iowa Volunteer Hall of Fame. Other functions include developing new programs and initiatives driven by volunteers to serve state and local community needs, creating grants to assist in new or ongoing community volunteer programs, and providing training and technical assistance. In addition, this office supports the work of the state's national and community service programs, including the administration of the AmeriCorps program, the Retired and Senior Volunteer Program (RSVP), the Iowa Mentoring Partnership, and Iowa's Promise, and helps support the work of Volunteers in Service to America (VISTA), the National and Civilian Community Corps, Senior Companion Program, and Foster Grandparents. The office also serves as an information resource center on volunteer opportunities, volunteer organizations, and other subjects related to volunteerism.

CITY DEVELOPMENT BOARD

§368.9

Iowa Economic Development Authority, 200 East Grand Avenue, Des Moines 50309; (515) 725-3126

Name	City	Term Ending
Dennis Plautz, Chair	Fort Dodge	April 30, 2018
	Sigourney	
Barbara Brown	Cedar Falls	April 30, 2019
James Halverson	Cedar Rapids	April 30, 2016
	Greenfield	

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY BOARD

\$15.105

Iowa Economic Development Authority, 200 East Grand Avenue, Des Moines 50309; (515) 725-3133

Name	City	Term Ending/Type
Larry Den Herder, Chair	Sioux Center	April 30, 2017
Dawn Ainger	Hiawatha	April 30, 2018
David Bernstein	Sioux City	April 30, 2019
Pete Brownell	Grinnell	April 30, 2018
Jennifer Cooper	Des Moines	April 30, 2019
		April 30, 2018
Theodore Crosbie	Earlham	April 30, 2017
Lisa Hull	Clarinda	April 30, 2019
Delia Meier	Eldridge	April 30, 2017
		April 30, 2018
		April 30, 2019

Ex officio, nonvoting members