in identifying, preserving, and interpreting their historical resources. The annual grant deadline is in May.

**Historic Site Preservation Grant Program** – *Kristen Vander Molen*, 600 East Locust Street, Des Moines 50319; (515) 281-4228

Historic site preservation grants provide funds to acquire, repair, rehabilitate, and develop historical sites that preserve, interpret, or promote Iowa's cultural heritage. Projects funded by this program must promote an understanding of the record of human experience within Iowa. All grants must involve work on "vertical infrastructures," which is defined in Iowa Code section 8.57. The annual grant deadline is in September.

**Research Grants for Authors Program** – *Marv Bergman*, 402 Iowa Avenue, Iowa City 52240; (319) 335-3931

The Research Grants for Authors Program awards up to ten research stipends to support original research and interpretive writing related to the history of Iowa or Iowa and the Midwest. Preference is given to applicants proposing to pursue previously neglected topics or new approaches to or interpretations of previously treated topics. The State Historical Society of Iowa invites applicants from a variety of backgrounds, including academic and public historians, graduate students, and independent researchers and writers. Applications will be judged on the basis of their potential for producing publishable work. Grant recipients will be expected to produce an annotated manuscript targeted for *The Annals of Iowa*, the society's scholarly journal.

## STATE RECORDS COMMISSION

§305.3

Historical Division, Historical Building, Des Moines 50319; (515) 281-7471

Name	Туре
Karen Austin, designee of Treasurer of State, Chair	Statutory
Barbara Corson, designee of State Librarian	Statutory
Tara Granger, designee of Director, Department of Administrative Services	Statutory
Bernardo Granwehr, designee of Auditor of State	Statutory
Anthony Jahn, designee of Director, Department of Cultural Affairs	Statutory
Carla Seemann, designee of Director, Department of Management	Statutory
Mark Snell, designee of Secretary of State	Statutory
Stu Vos, designee of Director of Revenue	Statutory

## IOWA DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES COUNCIL

Developmental Disabilities Assistance and Bill of Rights Act, Public Law No. 106-402 700 Second Avenue #101, Des Moines 50309; (515) 288-0463 or (800) 452-1936; http://iddcouncil.idaction.org/

Becky Maddy Harker, Executive Director

Name	City	Term Ending
Steven Crew, Chair	Urbandale	June 30, 2018
Aaron Anderson	Mason City	June 30, 2016
Amy Carter	Council Bluffs	June 30, 2016
Marcy Davis	Ankeny	June 30, 2017
Brienna Decker	Cedar Falls	June 30, 2018
Kristine Dreckman	West Des Moines	June 30, 2018
Roger Girard	Marion	June 30, 2016
Elyn Holton-Dean	Burlington	June 30, 2018
Charlene Joens		
Koki Nakagawa	Ames	June 30, 2018
Clara (Sue) Pearson	Iowa City	June 30, 2017
Nathaniel Pierson		