Donna Walter	Ankeny	April 30, 2017		
Keith Wiggins	Cedar Rapids	April 30, 2019		
Advisory members from the General Assembly				
Senate				
Jeff Danielson	Waterloo	January 8, 2017		
Randy Feenstra	Hull	January 8, 2017		
House				
Chris Hall	Sioux City	January 8, 2017		
Mike Sexton	Rockwell City	January 8, 2017		

The Iowa Capital Investment Board (ICIB) was created in the 2002 Legislative Session. The only remaining function of the ICIB is the issuance of contingent tax credits and redeemed tax credit certificates (if necessary) related to investments in the Iowa Fund of Funds. The ICIB works with the Department of Revenue in the administration of the tax credits.

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER

Ch 8B

Hoover State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; (515) 281-5503

Robert S. von Wolffradt, Chief Information Officer........... Serves at Pleasure of Governor Matt Behrens, Deputy Chief Information Officer and Chief Technology Officer Jeff Franklin, Deputy Chief Information Officer and Chief Information Security Officer

The Office of the Chief Information Officer (OCIO) is an independent agency responsible for the state's information technology strategy and services. The OCIO has the authority to adopt rules for the administration of statewide information technology operations, establish an enterprise strategic and project management function for oversight of all information technology-related projects, require that security policies and systems be consistent with the state's data transparency efforts, conduct and maintain inventory of information technology devices, and provide for performance and accountability while focusing on the provision of efficient state services to citizens.

IOWA CIVIL RIGHTS COMMISSION

Ch 216

Grimes State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; (515) 281-4121 or (800) 457-4416; https://icrc.iowa.gov

Kristin Johnson, Director		Serves at Pleasure of Governor
Name	City	Term Ending
Angela Williams, Chair		April 30, 2019
Tom Conley	Urbandale	April 30, 2017
Lawrence Cunningham	Ames	April 30, 2017
Robert Hosford	West Des Moines	April 30, 2019
Lily Lijun Hou	Urbandale	April 30, 2017
Patricia Lipski	Washington	April 30, 2019
Douglas Oelschlaeger	Cedar Rapids	April 30, 2017

The commission's primary duty is to enforce state and federal laws that prohibit discrimination in employment, public accommodations, housing, education, and credit by investigating and litigating civil rights complaints. The commission also provides conflict resolution services including mediation and conciliation for civil rights matters. In addition to its role as a law enforcement agency, the commission works to prevent discrimination by providing training and education to the public.

The commission consists of seven members appointed by the Governor to staggered terms of four years subject to the advice and consent of the Senate. No more than four members of the

commission shall belong to the same political party, and its membership shall represent as wide an area as practical. The executive director is appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate.

The mission of the commission is to eliminate discrimination within the state of Iowa. A credible commission that enforces the Iowa Civil Rights Act ensures that Iowa has a diverse and inclusive workforce and a more welcoming business environment as well as ensuring that all Iowans have equal access to housing and services.

COLLEGE STUDENT AID COMMISSION

\$261.1

430 East Grand Avenue, Des Moines 50309-1920; (515) 725-3400; www.iowacollegeaid.gov Karen Misjak, Executive Director

Name	City	Term Ending/Type		
Janet L. Adams, Chair				
Michael Ash				
Amy Brace				
Roger Claypool				
Crystal Ford	Cedar Falls	June 30, 2017		
Frederick V. Moore				
Kathleen Mulholland				
Doug Shull				
Karolyn Wells				
Jeremy Varner, designee of Direct	ctor, Department of Education	Statutory		
Ex officio, nonvoting members from the General Assembly				
Senate				
Tim Kraayenbrink	Fort Dodge	January 8, 2017		
Herman C. Quirmbach	Ames	January 8, 2017		
	House			
Tedd Gassman	Scarville	January 8, 2017		
Cindy Winckler	Davenport	January 8, 2017		

The Iowa College Student Aid Commission is a state agency with a long-standing commitment to helping Iowans pursue education beyond high school. Established in 1963 by the Iowa General Assembly to implement the federal assistance program for construction of academic facilities provided by the Higher Education Act of 1963, the Iowa College Student Aid Commission now administers state scholarships, grants, work study, and loan forgiveness programs; manages registration of postsecondary institutions; conducts research and distributes higher education data; offers Iowans assistance in obtaining student financial aid and college-related information; and provides outreach services to Iowa's students and families as they explore, finance, and complete educational opportunities beyond high school.

The Iowa College Student Aid Commission works with all sectors of higher education and with the state's K-12 system. A board of commissioners governs the operation of the commission. As specified by Iowa law, 14 commissioners are appointed to represent the Board of Regents, the Iowa Department of Education, Iowa independent colleges and universities, Iowa community colleges, each house of the General Assembly, Iowa lending institutions, Iowa students, student loan borrowers, and the general public. The Governor appoints those commissioners representing borrowers, students, lenders, independent colleges, community colleges, and the general public. The Director of the Department of Education serves by virtue of office. The remaining four members are appointed by the General Assembly.

Scholarship, Grant, Work-study, and Loan Forgiveness Programs – By providing Iowa students with over \$70 million in Iowa general fund appropriations under need-based scholarship, grant, and work-study programs, the commission ensures access to and a choice of higher