VOTER REGISTRATION COMMISSION

§47.8

Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; (515) 281-5866

Name	Туре
Mary Mosiman, designee of Secretary of State, Chair	Statutory
Ryan Gough, designee of Iowa Republican Party	Statutory
Kelly Spurgeon, designee of Iowa State Association of County Auditors	Statutory
Norm Sterzenbach, designee of Iowa Democratic Party	Statutory

BOARD OF EXAMINERS FOR VOTING SYSTEMS

§52.4

Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; (515) 281-5866

Name	City	Term Ending
Mohammed Hleihel	Ankeny	June 30, 2016
Dennis Parrott	Newton	June 30, 2012
Marjorie Pitts	Spencer	June 30, 2014

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

Ch 307

800 Lincoln Way, Ames 50010; (515) 239-1111; www.iowadot.gov

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

§307.3; Ch 307A

Department of Transportation, 800 Lincoln Way, Ames 50010; (515) 239-1242

Name	City	Term Ending
Amy Reasner, Chair	Cedar Rapids	April 30, 2012
Michael Blouin	Dubuque	April 30, 2013
Barry Cleaveland	Council Bluffs	April 30, 2014
Loree Miles	West Des Moines	April 30, 2013
David Rose	Clinton	April 30, 2015
Donald Wiley	Mount Pleasant	April 30, 2014
Charese Yanney	Sioux City	April 30, 2012

The Iowa Department of Transportation (DOT), established by the General Assembly in 1974 and mandated to begin official functions on July 1, 1975, is responsible for coordinating the various facets of Iowa's transportation system.

Seven commissioners, appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate, are responsible for determination of transportation policy, which is carried out by the Director of Transportation and the department staff. The purpose of the department is to provide and preserve an adequate, safe, efficient, multimodal transportation system.

The department includes five divisions with the duties and responsibilities summarized below.

HIGHWAY DIVISION

800 Lincoln Way, Ames 50010; (515) 239-1124 John Adam, Division Director

The Highway Division develops, designs, constructs, and maintains the state primary highway system and bridges; provides technical support to local public agencies; and conducts, supports, and sponsors all facets of transportation research.

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DIVISION

800 Lincoln Way, Ames 50010; (515) 239-1284 Barb Espeland, Division Director

The Information Technology Division provides internal support and equipment services for automation in applying technology for the department's business, and collects, processes, and disseminates information.

MOTOR VEHICLE DIVISION

P.O. Box 9204, Des Moines 50306-9204; (515) 237-3121 Mark Lowe, Division Director

The Motor Vehicle Division licenses, registers, and permits all users of the highway system, and enforces commercial vehicle laws and investigates motor vehicle law violations.

OPERATIONS AND FINANCE DIVISION

800 Lincoln Way, Ames 50010; (515) 239-1340 Lee Wilkinson, Division Director

The Operations and Finance Division supports the DOT by providing functions that include accounting, budgeting, and auditing; human resources and payroll; purchasing, inventory, fleet and facilities management; procurement of transit vehicles for local agencies; monitoring state and federal transportation issues and legislation; and coordinating communication of information to internal and external customers.

PLANNING, PROGRAMMING, AND MODAL DIVISION

800 Lincoln Way, Ames 50010; (515) 239-1661 Stuart Anderson, Division Director

The Planning, Programming, and Modal Division serves the planning needs of all transportation modes; guides the allocation of funds for state transportation improvements; produces planning documents for rail, aviation, highway, and trail systems; administers aviation funding programs for airport improvement projects; administers highway-railroad crossing safety improvement projects; provides technical assistance to public transit agencies receiving federal funds, and administers state funds; and represents Iowa's navigation interests with other states and with federal agencies.