STATE COMMISSIONER OF ELECTIONS

§47.1

Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; (515)281-5866

Michael A. Mauro, Secretary of State, State Commissioner of Elections

VOTER REGISTRATION COMMISSION

§47.8

Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; (515)281-5866

Name	Type
Michael A. Mauro, Secretary of State and State Commissioner of Elections, Chair	Statutory
Jeff Boeyink, designee of Iowa Republican Party	Statutory
Mary Brower, designee of Iowa State Association of County Auditors	Statutory
Norm Sterzenbach, designee of Iowa Democratic Party	Statutory

BOARD OF EXAMINERS FOR VOTING SYSTEMS

852.4

Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; (515)281-5866

Name	City	Term Ending
Dennis Parrott	Newton	June 30, 2012
Kyle Phillips	Altoona	June 30, 2010
Mariorie Pitts	Spencer	June 30, 2014

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

Ch 307

800 Lincoln Way, Ames 50010; (515)239-1111; www.iowadot.gov

Nancy Richardson, Director Serves at Pleasure of Governor

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

§307.3; Ch 307A

Department of Transportation, 800 Lincoln Way, Ames 50010; (515)239-1242

Name	City	Term Ending
Wayne Sawtelle, Chair	Marshalltown	April 30, 2011
Michael Blouin	Dubuque	April 30, 2013
Barry Cleaveland		
Deborah Durham	Sioux City	April 30, 2012
Loree Miles	West Des Moines	April 30, 2013
Amy Reasner	Cedar Rapids	April 30, 2012
Donald Wiley		
•		

The Iowa Department of Transportation (DOT), established by the General Assembly in 1974 and mandated to begin official functions on July 1, 1975, is responsible for coordinating the various facets of Iowa's transportation system.

Seven commissioners, appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate, are responsible for determination of transportation policy, which is carried out by the Director of Transportation and the department staff.

The purpose of the department is to provide and preserve an adequate, safe, efficient, multimodal transportation system.

The department includes five divisions with the duties and responsibilities summarized below.