HIGHWAY DIVISION

800 Lincoln Way, Ames 50010; (515)239-1124

Kevin Mahoney, Division Director

The Highway Division develops, designs, constructs, and maintains the state primary highway system and bridges; provides technical support to local public agencies; and conducts, supports, and sponsors all facets of transportation research.

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DIVISION

800 Lincoln Way, Ames 50010; (515)239-1284

Steve Gast, Division Director

The Information Technology Division provides internal support and equipment services for automation in applying technology for the department's business, and collects, processes, and disseminates information.

MOTOR VEHICLE DIVISION

P.O. Box 9204, Des Moines 50306-9204; (515)237-3121

Mark Lowe, Division Director

The Motor Vehicle Division licenses, registers, and permits all users of the highway system, and enforces commercial vehicle laws and investigates motor vehicle law violations.

OPERATIONS AND FINANCE DIVISION

800 Lincoln Way, Ames 50010; (515)239-1340

Lee Wilkinson, Division Director

The Operations and Finance Division supports the DOT by providing functions that include accounting, budgeting, and auditing; human resources and payroll; purchasing, inventory, fleet and facilities management; procurement of transit vehicles for local agencies; monitoring state and federal transportation issues and legislation; and coordinating communication of information to internal and external customers.

PLANNING, PROGRAMMING AND MODAL DIVISION

800 Lincoln Way, Ames 50010; (515)239-1661

Stuart Anderson, Division Director

The Planning, Programming and Modal Division serves the planning needs of all transportation modes; guides the allocation of funds for state transportation improvements; produces planning documents for rail, aviation, highway, and trail systems; administers aviation funding programs for airport improvement projects; administers highway-railroad crossing safety improvement projects; provides technical assistance to public transit agencies receiving federal funds, and administers state funds; and represents Iowa's navigation interests with other states and with federal agencies.

MISSISSIPPI PARKWAY PLANNING COMMISSION

§308.1

Department of Transportation, 800 Lincoln Way, Ames 50010; (515)239-1027

Name	City	Term Ending/Type
John Goodmann, Chair	Dubuque	June 30, 2011
Elaine Baxter	Burlington	June 30, 2011
L. Gene Enke	Fort Madison	June 30, 2011

Marian Meyer	Maquoketa	June 30, 2011		
John Oberhaus	Letts	June 30, 2013		
C. Arthur Ollie	Clinton	June 30, 2011		
Patsy Ramacitti	Bettendorf	June 30, 2013		
Jay Schweitzer	Columbus Junction	June 30, 2013		
Margaret Smith	Guttenberg	June 30, 2013		
Susan Stirn	Lansing	June 30, 2013		
Ex officio members:				
Cali Beals, designee of Department of Economic Development		Statutory		
Janelle Rettig, designee of Natural Resource Commission		Statutory		
Troy Siefert, designee of Transportation Commission		Statutory		
Ron Deiss, designee of U.S. Army Corps of Engineers		Statutory		
Nancy Landess, designee of Economic Development Board		Statutory		

The 10-member planning commission is appointed by the Governor, subject to Senate confirmation. The commission also includes seven ex officio members from the DOT, the Natural Resource Commission, the Iowa Soil Conservation Committee, the Historical Society of Iowa, the Iowa State University Landscape Architectural Division, the Iowa Economic Development Board, and the Environmental Protection Commission. The DOT and the Iowa Department of Natural Resources are directed to carry out specific duties to support the commission.

OFFICE OF THE TREASURER OF STATE

Ch 12

State Capitol, Des Moines 50319; (515)281-5368; www.treasurer.state.ia.us

MICHAEL L. FITZGERALD, Treasurer of State

Karen Austin, Deputy Treasurer of State Stefanie Devin, Deputy Treasurer of State Stephen Larson, Deputy Treasurer of State

AGRICULTURAL DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

§175.3, 175.7

505 Fifth Avenue, Suite 327, Des Moines 50309-2322; (515)281-6444; www.iada.state.ia.us

Jeff Ward, Executive Director.....Serves at Pleasure of Governor

Name:	City	Term Ending/Type
Cheryl Adam	Batavia	April 30, 2010
Frank Carroll	Des Moines	April 30, 2012
Kathleen Delate	Ames	April 30, 2014
Timothy Galm	Everly	April 30, 2012
Fred Lundt	Rockwell	April 30, 2012
Evelyn Rank	Clarinda	April 30, 2010
Gregory Steelsmith	Beaman	April 30, 2014
Annette Townsley	Letts	April 30, 2014
Jayme Ungs	Boone	April 30, 2010

Ex officio, nonvoting member:

The Agricultural Development Authority provides loan and tax credit programs which assist beginning and low-income farmers.