PROPERTY ASSESSMENT APPEAL BOARD

§421.1A

Department of Revenue, Hoover State Office Building, Des Moines 50309; (515) 725-0338

Name	City	Term Ending
Stewart E. Iverson Jr., Chair	irClarion	April 30, 2017
Karen Oberman	Clive	April 30, 2021
Jacqueline Rypma	Clive	April 30, 2019

STATE BOARD OF TAX REVIEW

§421.1

Department of Revenue, Hoover State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; (515) 281-3204

Name	City	Term Ending
Jeffrey Elgin	Cedar Rapids	April 30, 2017
David M. Erickson	Des Moines	April 30, 2021
Kathleen Till Stange	West Des Moines	April 30, 2019

Created within the structure of the Department of Revenue is the State Board of Tax Review. The bipartisan board consists of three members appointed by the Governor to six-year terms. The state board serves in a review capacity, empowered to pass upon all actions of the director and affirm, modify, reverse, or remand such actions. The primary function of the board relates to property tax appeals.

Effective May 22, 2015, the board shall take no more cases and the authorizing subsection of the Iowa Code will be repealed the earlier of: 1) the final disposition of all its cases; or 2) July 1, 2016.

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF STATE

Ch 9

State Capitol, Des Moines 50319; (515) 281-8993; http://sos.iowa.gov Paul D. Pate, Secretary of State Carol Olson, Deputy Secretary of State Dawn Williams, Elections Deputy

STATE COMMISSIONER OF ELECTIONS

§47.1

Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; (515) 281-0145 Paul D. Pate, Secretary of State, State Commissioner of Elections

VOTER REGISTRATION COMMISSION

§47.8

Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; (515) 281-0145

Name	Туре
Carol Olson, designee of Secretary of State, Chair	Statutory
Susan Bonham, designee of Iowa State Association of County Auditors	Statutory
Ben Foecke, designee of Iowa Democratic Party	Statutory
Chad Olsen, designee of Iowa Republican Party	Statutory