#### TECHNOLOGY AND INFORMATION MANAGEMENT DIVISION

Hoover State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; (515)281-3488

Richard Jacobs, Administrator

The Department of Revenue is responsible for the administration of the major sources of state and local tax revenue. The department is structured along functional lines of responsibility in order to ensure efficient accomplishment of assigned responsibilities.

The responsibilities for tax administration include the collection of various revenue sources totaling in excess of \$6 billion annually. Additionally, the agency is responsible for administration of various property tax-related functions performed by local government officials.

The Iowa Lottery, which was created in 1985, is conducted by the Iowa Lottery Board and is now a separate agency and is no longer a part of the Department of Revenue.

### STATE BOARD OF TAX REVIEW

#### §421.1

Department of Revenue, Hoover State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; (515)281-3204

Name	City	Term Ending
Frank Stork, Chair	Urbandale	April 30, 2011
Kathleen Koenig	Des Moines	April 30, 2013
Michael Milligan	West Des Moines	April 30, 2015

Created within the structure of the Department of Revenue is the State Board of Tax Review. The bipartisan board consists of three members appointed by the Governor to six-year terms. The state board serves in a review capacity, empowered to pass upon all actions of the director and affirm, modify, reverse, or remand such actions. The primary function of the board relates to property tax appeals.

### PROPERTY ASSESSMENT APPEAL BOARD

# §421.1A

Department of Revenue, 401 Southwest Seventh Street, Suite D, Des Moines 50309; (515)725-0338

Name	City	Term Ending
Karen Oberman, Chair	Waukee	April 30, 2015
Jacqueline Rypma	Clive	April 30, 2013
Richard Stradley	Ankeny	April 30, 2011

## OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF STATE

Ch 9

State Capitol, Des Moines 50319; (515)281-8993; www.sos.state.ia.us

MICHAEL A. MAURO, Secretary of State

Frank Chiodo, Administration Deputy/Legislative Liaison

Pam Conner, Administration Deputy Linda Langenberg, Elections Deputy

Harry Davis, Business Services Director