crashes, provide assistance to stranded motorists along Iowa roadways, provide assistance to local law enforcement agencies upon request or when the need is evident, and promote highway safety.

Iowa State Patrol Communications provides total police communications to the public safety sector, including local, county, state, and federal agencies. Services provided include dispatch services for emergency and operational incidents as well as providing a link between the field force, data banks, and other sources of information necessary for the efficient operation of field offices and personnel. This unit also provides for the design, engineering, and maintenance of the state's public safety communications network. State Patrol Communications is comprised of three bureaus — operations, technical, and engineering.

The Iowa State Patrol also has responsibility for executive protection, including the protection and security of Terrace Hill, the official residence of the Governor. Troopers maintain a highly visible security presence at the State Capitol and the surrounding complex, as well as Terrace Hill. Troopers are responsible for the security and safety of all persons on the property, including the Governor and first family, Lieutenant Governor, Supreme Court Justices, State Senators, State Representatives, and all visiting dignitaries. A select group of troopers assigned to the Governor, First Lady, and Lieutenant Governor travel with their principal protectees throughout the country and abroad as they represent the state of Iowa. As a part of the Iowa State Patrol's effort to achieve its mission, the division maintains several specialty units and programs, including the following: safety education unit, vehicle theft unit, air wing, technical collision investigation unit, motor carrier safety assistance program, tactical teams, canine unit, and a color/honor guard.

STATE BUILDING CODE ADVISORY COUNCIL

§103A.14

Department of Public Safety, 215 East Seventh Street, Des Moines 50319; (515) 725-6170

Name	City	Term Ending
Barbara Welander, Chair	Mount Pleasant	June 30, 2016
Troy Carey	Boone	June 30, 2014
Todd Evans		
Amy Infelt	Coralville	June 30, 2016
Kristin Mohr	Ankeny	June 30, 2016
Clint Petersen	Ames	June 30, 2014
Mark Reetz	West Des Moines	June 30, 2016

STATEWIDE INTEROPERABLE COMMUNICATIONS SYSTEM BOARD

§80.28

Department of Public Safety, 215 East Seventh Street, Des Moines 50319; (515) 725-6095

Name	City	Term Ending/Type	
Tom Berger	Epworth	April 30, 2014	
	Ŵaterloo		
Judy Flores	Waterloo	April 30, 2014	
Kelly Groskurth	Underwood	April 30, 2016	
Ted Kamatchus	Marshalltown	April 30, 2014	
Michael Kasper	Cedar Rapids	April 30, 2016	
Jason Leonard	Waverly	April 30, 2015	
Sandra Morris	Des Moines	April 30, 2015	
Rick Roe	Clive	April 30, 2015	
Thomas Lampe, designee of Department of Public Safety, Chair		Statutory	
John Benson, designee of Department of Homeland Security and			
Emergency Management		Statutory	
Tom Boeckmann, designee of Department of Public Health			
Robert Garrison, designee of Department of Natural Resources			