sector, including local, county, state, and federal agencies. Services provided include dispatch services for emergency and operational incidents as well as providing a link between the field force, data banks, and other sources of information necessary for the efficient operation of field offices and personnel. This unit also provides for the design, engineering, and maintenance of the state's public safety communications network. State Patrol Communications is comprised of three bureaus — operations, technical, and engineering.

The Iowa State Patrol also has responsibility for executive protection, including the protection and security of Terrace Hill, the official residence of the Iowa Governor. Troopers maintain a highly visible security presence at the State Capitol and surrounding complex, as well as Terrace Hill. Troopers are responsible for the security and safety of all persons on the property, including the Governor and first family, Lieutenant Governor, Supreme Court Justices, State Senators, State Representatives, and all visiting dignitaries. A select group of troopers assigned to the Governor, First Lady, and Lieutenant Governor travel with their principal protectees throughout the country and abroad as they represent the state of Iowa. As a part of the Iowa State Patrol's effort to achieve its mission, the division maintains several specialty units and programs, including the following: safety education unit, vehicle theft unit, air wing, technical collision investigation unit, motor carrier safety assistance program, tactical teams, canine unit, and a color/honor guard.

### STATE BUILDING CODE ADVISORY COUNCIL

# §103A.14 215 East Seventh Street, Des Moines 50319; (515)725-6170

Name	City	Term Ending Date
Barbara Welander, Chair	Mount Pleasant	June 30, 2008
Susan Bowersox	Fairfax	June 30, 2008
Katherine Draper	Van Meter	June 30, 2008
Charles Green	lowa City	June 30, 2010
Steven Miller	Sioux City	June 30, 2010
Clint Petersen	Ames	June 30, 2010
Mark Reetz	West Des Moines	June 30, 2008

### **ELECTRICAL EXAMINING BOARD**

## 2007 Iowa Acts, House File 897 215 East Seventh Street, Des Moines 50319; (515)725-6145

		Term Ending Date/
Name	City	Type of Appointment
Chad Campion, Chair	lowa City	April 30, 2008
Valynda Akin	Dubuque	April 30, 2010
Chad Layland	Ankeny	April 30, 2010
Lori Mease	Des Moines	April 30, 2008
Barbara Mentzer	Carlisle	April 30, 2010
K. G. Perley	Sioux City	April 30, 2009
Duane Quirk	New Hampton	April 30, 2009
Andrea Rivera-Harrison	Des Moines	April 30, 2008
Randy VanVoorst	Sioux Center	April 30, 2010
Rodrick Van Wart	Windsor Heights	April 30, 2009
Jim Kenkel, State Fire Marshal		Statutory

#### FIRE SERVICE AND EMERGENCY RESPONSE COUNCIL

#### §100B.1

215 East Seventh Street, Des Moines 50319; (515)725-6145

		Term Ending Date/
Name	City	Type of Appointment
E. Daniel Brown, Chair	Dubuque	June 30, 2011
Justin Adams	Boone	June 30, 2009