and cost-effectiveness of services; and advising the administrator of the Mental Health and Disability Services Division, the Council on Human Services, the Governor, and the General Assembly on budgets and appropriations concerning disability services.

The Governor appoints the commission with Senate approval. Three members must be county supervisors at the time of their appointment; two must be selected from nominees submitted by the director; one must be an active board member of a community mental health center selected from nominees submitted by the Iowa Association of Community Providers; one must be an active board member of an agency serving persons with developmental disabilities selected from nominees submitted by the Iowa Association of Community Providers; one must be a board member or employee of a provider of mental health or developmental disabilities services to children; two must be administrators of the central point of coordination process established in accordance with Iowa Code section 331.440 selected from nominees submitted by the community services affiliate of the Iowa State Association of Counties; one must be selected from nominees submitted by the state's Council of the Association of Federal, State, County, and Municipal Employees; and three must be service consumers or family members of service consumers and of these, one must be a service consumer, one must be a parent of a child service consumer, and one must be a parent or other family member of a person admitted to and living at a state resource center. Two members must be selected from nominees selected by service advocates and of these, one must be an active member of a statewide organization for persons with brain injury. One commission member must be an active board member of an agency serving persons with a substance abuse problem selected from nominees submitted by the Iowa Behavioral Health Association, and one member must be a military veteran who is knowledgeable concerning the behavioral and mental health issues of veterans. In addition to the voting members, the membership includes four members of the General Assembly, with one member designated by each of the following: the Majority Leader of the Senate, the Minority Leader of the Senate, the Speaker of the House of Representatives, and the Minority Leader of the House of Representatives. Legislative members serve ex officio.

MENTAL HEALTH RISK POOL BOARD

§426B.5(2)

Department of Human Services, Hoover State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; (515) 281-7277

Name	City	Term Ending
Marjorie Pitts, Chair	Spencer	April 30, 2016
Linda Dunshee	Úrbandale	April 30, 2015
Teresa Kanning	Atlantic	April 30, 2014
Rick Larkin	Fort Madison	April 30, 2015
Eugene Meiners	Carroll	April 30, 2016
Andrew Nielsen	Ankeny	April 30, 2015
Peggy Rice	Dakota City	April 30, 2014
	Kingsley	
Jean Slaybaugh	Des Moines	April 30, 2014
	Orange City	

HUMANITIES IOWA

20 U.S.C. § 9151

100 Library Room 4039, Iowa City 52242-1420; (319) 335-4153; www.humanitiesiowa.org

Name	City	Term Ending
Sue Cosner, President	Panora	June 30, 2015
		June 30, 2016
Graciela Caneiro-Livingston	Dubuque	June 30, 2016
	•	June 30, 2014
	•	June 30, 2014