electronic documents produced by state agencies and makes them easily accessible to the public.

Library Development staff provides continuing education, accreditation, certification, and youth services support to Iowa's libraries. Library Development activities also include coordination and support of an online statewide library catalog and Iowa's library resource sharing programs; collecting and publicizing statistics about Iowa's libraries; management of the direct state aid for public libraries program; coordination of the Iowa Center for the Book and the All Iowa Reads Program; enhancing the recognition and role of teacher librarians; facilitating the public library role in developing early literacy skills and information literacy skills; and statewide purchasing and distribution of informational databases for Iowa public and academic libraries and their customers.

The Iowa Commission of Libraries is responsible for seeing that the State Library fulfills its mission to advocate for Iowa libraries and promote excellence and innovation in library services in order to provide statewide access to information for all Iowans. The Governor-appointed, eightmember commission has the rulemaking authority for the State Library and receives and approves its budget. It also appoints the State Librarian.

## ADVISORY COUNCIL FOR AGRICULTURAL EDUCATION

## §256.32

Department of Education, Grimes State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; (515)281-4712

Name	City	Term Ending Date	
Sandra Atkinson	Merrill	June 30, 2010	
Janet Chambers	Ionia	June 30, 2010	
Edward Hatcher	Grinnell	June 30, 2010	
Robert Martin	Ames	June 30, 2008	
Elizabeth Nelson	West Des Moines	June 30, 2009	
Thomas Paulsen	Carroll	June 30, 2008	
Cherylann Stewart	Marengo	June 30, 2009	
Mark Stutsman	lowa City	June 30, 2010	
Ex officio, nonvoting members from the General Assembly:			
	Senate		
David Johnson	Ocheyedan	June 30, 2010	
	House		
Andrew Wenthe	Hawkeye	June 30, 2010	

## COMMUNITY COLLEGE COUNCIL

§256.31

Department of Education, Grimes State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; (515)281-8260

Name	City	Term Ending Date
Wayne Kobberdahl, Chair	Council Bluffs	April 30, 2010
Barbara Crittenden	Creston	April 30, 2009
Rosemarie Hussey	Clear Lake	April 30, 2010
Moudy Nabulsi	Fort Madison	April 30, 2010
Max Phillips	Woodward	April 30, 2008