Library development staff provides continuing education, accreditation, certification, and youth services support to Iowa's libraries. Library development activities also include coordination and support of an on-line statewide library catalog and Iowa's library resource sharing programs; collecting and publicizing statistics about Iowa's libraries; management of the direct state aid for the Public Libraries Program; coordination of the Iowa Center for the Book and the All Iowa Reads Program; and statewide purchasing and distribution of informational databases for Iowa public and academic libraries and their customers.

The Iowa Commission of Libraries is responsible for seeing that the State Library fulfills its mission to advocate for Iowa libraries and promote excellence and innovation in library services in order to provide statewide access to information for all Iowans. The Governor-appointed, eightmember commission has the rulemaking authority for the State Library and receives and approves its budget. It also appoints the State Librarian.

VOCATIONAL REHABILITATION SERVICES DIVISION 510 East Twelfth Street, Des Moines 50319; (515)281-6731

Stephen Wooderson, Administrator

ADVISORY COUNCIL FOR AGRICULTURAL EDUCATION

§256.32 Department of Education, Grimes State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; (515)281-4712

Name	City	Term Ending Date	
Royce Diveley	Lamoni	June 30, 2007	
	Grinnell		
Robert Martin	Ames	June 30, 2008	
Lisa Ossian	Des Moines	June 30, 2007	
Thomas Paulsen	Carroll	June 30, 2008	
Donald D. Sievers	Jefferson	June 30, 2006	
Cherylann Stewart	Marengo	June 30, 2006	
Ex officio, nonvoting members from the General Assembly:			
	Senate		
Brian Schoenjahn	Arlington	January 8, 2007	
	House		
Clel Baudler	Greenfield	January 8, 2007	

COMMUNITY COLLEGE COUNCIL

§256.31

Department of Education, Grimes State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; (515)281-8260

Name	City	Term Ending Date
Wayne Kobberdahl, Chair	Council Bluffs	April 30, 2010
Barbara Crittenden	Creston	April 30, 2006
Sally Frudden	Charles City	April 30, 2006
Rosemarie Hussey	Mason City	April 30, 2010
Moudy Nabulsi	Fort Madison	April 30, 2007