Margo McNabb	Ames	June 30, 2011		
C	Decorah			
	West Branch			
Tanya Zanish-Belcher	Ames	June 30, 2010		
Ex officio members:				
Jerome Thompson, Interim Admir	nistrator, Historical Division,			
Department of Cultural Affairs, and Acting State Archivist, ChairStatutory				

STATE RECORDS COMMISSION

§305.3

Historical Division, Historical Building, 600 East Locust Street, Des Moines 50319; (515)281-8875

Name	Type
Karen Austin, designee of Treasurer of State, Chair	Statutory
Barbara Corson, designee of State Librarian	Statutory
Gina Fontanini, designee of Secretary of State	Statutory
Bernardo Granwehr, designee of Auditor of State	Statutory
Richard Jacobs, designee of Director of Revenue	Statutory
Laura Larkin White, designee of Director, Department of Management	Statutory
Tom Shepherd, designee of Director, Department of Administrative Services	Statutory
Jerome Thompson, designee of Director, Department of Cultural Affairs	Statutory

DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

Ch 15

200 East Grand Avenue, Des Moines 50309; (515)725-3000; www.iowalifechanging.com

Bret Mills, DirectorServes at Pleasure of Governor

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT BOARD

§15.103

Department of Economic Development, 200 East Grand Avenue, Des Moines 50309; (515)725-3024

Bret Mills, Director of Department of Economic Development, Secretary

Name	City	Term Ending/Type
Robert Bocken, Chair	Fort Dodge	April 30, 2010
Peggy Armstrong-Gustafson		
G. Curtis Baugh	Pella	April 30, 2010
John Bickel	Cedar Rapids	April 30, 2010
Linda Bloodsworth	Davenport	April 30, 2010
Joni Boone	Des Moines	April 30, 2010
Jerry Courtney	Burlington	April 30, 2010
Nancy Dunkel	Dyersville	April 30, 2010
William Gerhard	Iowa City	April 30, 2010
Cynthia Keithley	Council Bluffs	April 30, 2010
John Lisle	Clarinda	April 30, 2010
Ruth MacDonald	Ames	April 30, 2010
Robert Riley Jr.	Des Moines	April 30, 2010
Marcia Rogers	Cedar Rapids	April 30, 2010
Toby Shine	-	-

Ex officio, nonvoting members:

Benjamin J. Allen, designee of the Board of Regents	Statutory
M.J. Dolan, designee of Iowa Association of Community College Presidents	Statutory
Gary Steinke, designee of Iowa Association of Independent	
Colleges and Universities	Statutory

Ex officio, nonvoting members from the General Assembly:

	Senate	
Thomas G. Courtney	Burlington	January 10, 2011
Hubert Houser	Carson	January 10, 2011
	House	•
Roger Thomas	Elkader	January 10, 2011
e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e	Garner	•

The Iowa Department of Economic Development (IDED) enhances the economic development of the state and provides for job creation, increased prosperity and opportunities for the citizens of the state through financial and technical assistance, training to businesses and individuals and coordination of other state, local, and federal economic development programs. Key to the success of IDED is its attention to working with companies that invest in the state through infrastructure development and that create high-quality, high-wage positions.

The IDED, working with its board of directors, designs and implements policies which increase opportunities for Iowa, its citizens, and communities. Through an integrated program base, developing a positive quality of life for all Iowans is of utmost importance. Business and community development, workforce training, international trade potential, and tourism and recreation opportunities all add to enhancing Iowa's excellent quality of life.

There are 15 voting members on the Economic Development Board, as well as seven ex officio, nonvoting members. The Governor appoints the voting members. The ex officio members are two state senators and two state representatives appointed by legislative leadership; one president or designee of the University of Iowa, Iowa State University, or the University of Northern Iowa designated by the State Board of Regents on a rotating basis; one president or designee of a private college or university appointed by the Iowa Association of Independent Colleges and Universities; and one president or designee of a community college appointed by the Iowa Association of Community College Presidents. The IDED director is appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate.

The department has four divisions: Administration, Business Development, Community Development, and Innovation and Commercialization.

ADMINISTRATION DIVISION

200 East Grand Avenue, Des Moines 50309; (515)725-3036

Terry Roberson, Administrator

The Administration Division provides budget, accounting, communications, technology, and general administrative support services to the department.

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT DIVISION

200 East Grand Avenue, Des Moines 50309; (515)725-3121

Jeff Rossate, Administrator

The Business Development Division seeks to enhance job opportunities for Iowans by helping companies expand, locate, or start up in Iowa. Focusing on three targeted industries — biosciences, information solutions/financial services, and advanced manufacturing — the division coordinates and administers financial assistance programs that help business thrive in the state. In addition, the Business Development Division provides technical support for entrepreneurial efforts, export assistance, workforce attraction, and regulatory and environmental assistance.