# IOWA HISTORICAL RECORDS ADVISORY BOARD

§305.16

## Historical Division, Historical Building, 600 East Locust Street, Des Moines 50319; (515)281-8875

		Term Ending Date/		
Name	City	Type of Appointment		
Daniel Daily	Orange City	June 30, 2007		
Michael D. Gibson	Dubuque	June 30, 2006		
Amy Groskopf	Davenport	June 30, 2007		
Karen Mason	lowa Ćity	June 30, 2006		
Margo McNabb	Ames	June 30, 2008		
Roger B. Natte	Fort Dodge	June 30, 2006		
Timothy Walch	West Branch	June 30, 2008		
Tanya Zanish-Belcher	Ames	June 30, 2007		
Ex officio members:				
Gordon O. Hendrickson, State Archivist, Chair		Statutory		

# STATE RECORDS COMMISSION

### §305.3

#### Historical Division, Historical Building, 600 East Locust Street, Des Moines 50319; (515)281-8875

Name	Type of Appointment
Karen Austin, designee of Treasurer of State	Statutory
Molly Clause, designee of Secretary of State	Statutory
Barbara Corson, designee of State Librarian	Statutory
Gordon O. Hendrickson, designee of Director, Department of Cultural Affairs	Statutory
Richard Jacobs, designee of Director of Revenue	Statutory
Jeff McKern, designee of Director, Department of Management	Statutory
Tom Shepherd, designee of Director, Department of Administrative Services	Statutory
Judith A. Vander Linden, designee of Auditor of State	Statutory

# DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

Ch 15

200 East Grand Avenue, Des Moines 50309; (515)242-4700; www.iowalifechanging.com

Mary Lawyer, Director ......Serves at Pleasure of Governor

## IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT BOARD

§15.103

Department of Economic Development, 200 East Grand Avenue, Des Moines 50309; (515)242-4700

Mary Lawyer, Director of Department of Economic Development, Secretary

		Term Ending Date/
Name	City	Type of Appointment
Robert Bocken, Chair	Fort Dodge	June 30, 2006
Craig Lang, Vice Chair	Brooklyn	June 30, 2006
Kathryn Alden	Dougherty	June 30, 2006
Peg Armstrong-Gustafson	Waukee	June 30, 2006
Bonnie Barney	Tiffin	June 30, 2006
Linda Bloodsworth	Davenport	June 30, 2006

Jerry Courtney	Burlington	June 30, 2006		
	Dyersville	· · · · · · · · ·		
	Council Bluffs			
Gerald Kirke	West Des Moines	June 30, 2006		
	Clarinda			
	Johnston			
	Cedar Rapids			
	Wahpeton			
Ex officio, nonvoting members;				
R. Gene Gardner, designee of Iowa Association of Community College Presidents				
Michael Gartner, designee of the Iowa Board of Regents				
John V. Hartung, designee of Iowa Association of Independent				
		Statutory		
Ex officio, nonvoting members from the General Assembly:				
	Senate			
Thomas Courtney	Burlington	Statutory		
Thurman Gaskill Statutory House				
Character Haffman		Et-Autom.		
	Denison			
rniip wise	Keokuk	Statutory		

The mission of the Iowa Department of Economic Development (IDED) is to "continually develop the economic well-being and quality of life of Iowans." This mission is addressed through a wide variety of programs available throughout the department. Key to the success of IDED is its attention to working with companies that invest in the state through infrastructure development and that create high-quality, high-wage positions.

IDED, working with its board of directors, designs and implements policies which increase opportunities for Iowa, its citizens, and communities. Through an integrated program base, developing a positive quality of life for all Iowans is of utmost importance. Business and community development, workforce training, international trade potential, and tourism and recreation opportunities all add to enhancing Iowa's excellent quality of life.

There are 15 voting members on the Economic Development Board, as well as seven ex officio, nonvoting members. The Governor appoints the voting members. The ex officio members are two state senators and two state representatives appointed by legislative leadership; one president or designee of the University of Iowa, Iowa State University, or the University of Northern Iowa designated by the State Board of Regents on a rotating basis; one president or designee of a private college or university appointed by the Iowa Association of Independent Colleges and Universities; and one president or designee of a community college appointed by the Iowa Association of Community College Presidents. The IDED director is appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate.

The department has three divisions: Administration, Business Development, and Community Development.

## ADMINISTRATION DIVISION

200 East Grand Avenue, Des Moines 50309; (515)242-4891

#### Terry Roberson, Administrator

The Administration Division provides budget, accounting, communications, technology, and general administrative support services to the department.