turing issues. The section advises the board on issues before the Federal Communications Commission.

DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTIONS

Ch 904

510 East Twelfth Street, Des Moines 50319; (515)725-5701; www.doc.state.ia.us

John R. Baldwin, Director.....Serves at Pleasure of Governor

ADMINISTRATION DIVISION

510 East Twelfth Street, Des Moines 50319; (515)725-5703 Brad Hier, Deputy Director

CORRECTIONAL OPERATIONS — EASTERN REGION

510 East Twelfth Street, Des Moines 50319; (515)725-5730

Jerry Burt, Deputy Director

CORRECTIONAL OPERATIONS — WESTERN REGION

510 East Twelfth Street, Des Moines 50319; (515)725-5726

Diann Wilder-Tomlinson, Deputy Director

OFFENDER SERVICES DIVISION

510 East Twelfth Street, Des Moines 50319; (515)725-5713

Jerry Bartruff, Acting Deputy Director

PRISON INDUSTRIES DIVISION

510 East Twelfth Street, Des Moines 50319; (515)725-5705

Roger Baysden, Deputy Director

BOARD OF CORRECTIONS

§904.104

Department of Corrections, 510 East Twelfth Street, Des Moines 50319; (515)725-5701

Name	City	Term Ending
Robyn Mills, Chair	Johnston	April 30, 2011
Michael Coleman	Waterloo	April 30, 2011
David Erickson	West Des Moines	April 30, 2013
Sheryl Griffith	Fort Dodge	April 30, 2010
Johnie Hammond	Ames	April 30, 2013
Arthur Neu	Carroll	April 30, 2011
Michael Sadler	Urbandale	April 30, 2011

The Iowa Board of Corrections is a seven-member bipartisan board appointed by the Governor, with members serving four-year terms. This board is a policy-setting board and is required to meet at least 12 times per year.

The Iowa Department of Corrections (DOC) manages correctional services in four areas: secure institutions, community-based correctional services, system administration, and prison industries.

The department's mission is to advance successful offender reentry to protect the public, staff and offenders from victimization.