Surveying Examining Board, Landscape Architectural Examining Board, Real Estate Appraiser Examining Board, the Real Estate Commission, and the Interior Design Examining Board.

The banking and finance operations are funded by assessments on the entities they regulate and use no tax dollars in their operations. The Professional Licensing and Regulation Bureau is funded by a combination of fees and an appropriation.

## STATE BANKING COUNCIL

§524.205

Banking Division, 200 East Grand Avenue, Suite 300, Des Moines 50309; (515) 281-4014

Name	City	Term Ending/Type	
Kevin Brooks	Slater	April 30, 2015	
Gina Lawler-Sitzmann	Sioux City	April 30, 2016	
Barbara Miller	Maquoketa	April 30, 2017	
Surasee Rodari	Des Moines	April 30, 2016	
Peg Scott	Fontanelle	April 30, 2017	
		April 30, 2014	
-	Ex officio member	-	
James M. Schipper, Superintendent of Banking, Chair Statutory			

## PROFESSIONAL LICENSING AND REGULATION BUREAU OF THE BANKING DIVISION

§546.10

1920 Southeast Hulsizer Road, Ankeny 50021; (515) 281-7393

The Professional Licensing and Regulation Bureau administers and coordinates the licensing and regulation of several professions through the following licensing boards: Accountancy Examining Board, Architectural Examining Board, Engineering and Land Surveying Examining Board, Landscape Architectural Examining Board, Real Estate Appraiser Examining Board, the Real Estate Commission, and the Interior Design Examining Board.

The Professional Licensing and Regulation Bureau is a part of the Division of Banking and is headed by the Superintendent of Banking, who is appointed by the Governor subject to confirmation by the Senate and serves a four-year term.

The licensing and regulation boards and commission included in the bureau retain the powers granted them pursuant to the Iowa Code chapters under which they are created, except for budgetary and personnel matters, which are handled by the bureau chief.

## ACCOUNTANCY EXAMINING BOARD

**§542.4** 

Professional Licensing and Regulation Bureau, 1920 Southeast Hulsizer Road, Ankeny 50021; (515) 281-7468 Toni Bright, Executive Officer

Name	City	Term Ending
Tommy Thompson, Chair	Fairfield	April 30, 2015
Shelley Laracuente	Ankeny	April 30, 2014
David Loy	Cedar Falls	April 30, 2016
Evelyn Rank	Clarinda	April 30, 2015
Ying Sa	Des Moines	April 30, 2016
Robert Snodgrass	Creston	April 30, 2015
Laura Walker		
Robert W. Williams	Mason City	April 30, 2014