STATE BANKING COUNCIL

§524.205

Banking Division, 200 East Grand Avenue, Suite 300, Des Moines 50309; (515)281-4014

		Term Ending Date/
Name	City	Type of Appointment
Timothy Brown	Storm Lake	April 30, 2006
Philip Dorweiler	West Des Moines	April 30, 2007
Jean Heiden	Denison	April 30, 2008
Mary Nellor	Mount Pleasant	April 30, 2009
George Scully	Waterloo	April 30, 2008
Suzanne Summerwill	Coralville	April 30, 2009
	Ex officio member:	•
Thomas B. Gronstal, Superintendent of Banking, Chair		Statutory

The Superintendent of Banking is appointed by the Governor subject to confirmation by the Senate to a four-year term. The superintendent is an ex officio member and chair of the State Banking Council, which acts in an advisory capacity in matters which come before the superintendent.

The superintendent is charged with the supervision and regulation of all state-chartered banks, trust companies, debt management companies, delayed deposit services, money transmitters, mortgage bankers, mortgage brokers, mortgage registrants, industrial loan companies, and regulated loan companies. The superintendent and Banking Division staff protect the interests and rights of depositors, creditors, and shareholders of the entities subject to regulatory purview of the Banking Division.

The division conducts regular on-site examinations and off-site monitoring of regulated institutions and processes applications for new charters and licenses, charter conversions, mergers and acquisitions, dissolutions, new offices, office relocations, and office closures. In addition to its regulatory functions, the Banking Division provides fundamental and technical assistance to banks and advises governmental bodies, agencies, and individuals in banking matters. The division is funded by assessments to the entities it regulates and uses no tax dollars in its operations.

CREDIT UNION DIVISION

§533.52, 533.55, 546.2, 546.4

200 East Grand Avenue, Suite 370, Des Moines 50309; (515)281-6514

James E. Forney, Superintendent of Credit UnionsServes at Pleasure of Governor

CREDIT UNION REVIEW BOARD

§533.53

Credit Union Division, 200 East Grand Avenue, Suite 370, Des Moines 50309; (515)281-6514

Name	City	Term Ending Date
Michael Harvey, Chair	Waterloo	April 30, 2006
Paul Becker	Fort Dodge	April 30, 2007
Don E. Gettings	Ottumwa	April 30, 2007
Becky Hansen	DeWitt	April 30, 2007
Melanie Hass	Manchester	April 30, 2006
Barbara Oliver-Hall	Des Moines	April 30, 2008
Roger Reiser	Johnston	April 30, 2006