WATER RESOURCES COORDINATING COUNCIL

§466B.3

Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship, Wallace State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515.281.5321

Name	Туре
Mike Naig, Secretary of Agriculture, Chair	Statutory
John Benson, Director, Department of Homeland Security and	
Emergency Management	Statutory
Debi Durham, Executive Director, Iowa Economic Development Authority	-
and Executive Director, Iowa Finance Authority	Statutory
Kelly Garcia, Director, Department of Health and	-
Human Services	Statutory
Joel Haack, Dean, College of Natural Sciences,	
University of Northern Iowa	Statutory
Jake Hansen, designee of Director, Soil Conservation and	
Water Quality Division, Department of Agriculture and	
Land Stewardship	Statutory
Kayla Lyon, Director, Department of Natural Resources	
Scott Marler, Director of Transportation	Statutory
Daniel Robison, Dean, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences,	
Iowa State University	Statutory
Peter Thorne, designee of Dean, College of Public Health,	
University of Iowa	Statutory
Larry Weber, designee of Dean, College of Engineering,	-
University of Iowa	Statutory
	-

The purpose of the Water Resources Coordinating Council is to preserve and protect Iowa's water resources, and to coordinate the management of those resources in a sustainable and fiscally responsible manner. In the pursuit of this purpose, the council shall use an integrated approach to water resource management, recognizing that insufficiencies exist in current approaches and practices, as well as in funding sources and the utilization of funds.