EXECUTIVE BRANCH AGENCIES

BOARD OF RESPIRATORY CARE AND POLYSOMNOGRAPHY §147.13, 147.14

6200 Park Avenue, Des Moines 50321; 515.281.0254

Name	City	Term Ending
Benjamin Jagow, Chair	Urbandale	April 30, 2024
		April 30, 2025
Andrea Robinson	Sioux City	April 30, 2026
	•	April 30, 2024

The board, responsible for the licensing of respiratory care therapists and polysomnographic technologists, is composed of two licensed respiratory care therapists, one licensed physician with training in respiratory care, one polysomnographic technologist, and one public member. The respiratory care law was enacted in 1996, and Iowa Code chapters 147, 152B, and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.