IOWA PUBLIC BROADCASTING BOARD

§256.81, 256.82

Iowa PBS, 6450 Corporate Drive, PO Box 6450, Johnston 50131-6450; 515.725.9700

Molly M. Phillips, Executive Director and General Manager... Serves at Pleasure of Board

| Name | City | Term Ending |
|--------------------------|-----------------|---------------|
| Courtney Maxwell Greene, | · | |
| President | Pleasant Hill | June 30, 2026 |
| Angela Anderson | Cherokee | June 30, 2026 |
| Brooke Axiotis | Des Moines | June 30, 2024 |
| Robert Cramer | Adel | June 30, 2024 |
| Kevin Fangman | Urbandale | June 30, 2025 |
| Jason Giles | Urbandale | June 30, 2025 |
| Kevin Krause | West Des Moines | June 30, 2024 |
| Bruce McKee | Mason City | June 30, 2026 |
| Gary Steinke | Urbandale | June 30, 2025 |

Iowa Code section 256.82 creates the Iowa Public Broadcasting Board consisting of nine members: four appointed by the Governor, one appointed by the superintendents of the community colleges, one appointed by the State Association of Private Colleges and Universities, one appointed by the administrators of the area education agencies, one appointed by the State Board of Regents, and one appointed by the State Board of Education.

The purpose of the board is to plan, establish, and operate educational radio and television facilities and other telecommunications services to serve the educational needs of the state.

The board currently operates KDIN-DT Channel 11 in Des Moines; KBIN-DT Channel 32 in Council Bluffs; KHIN-DT Channel 36 in Red Oak; KIIN-DT Channel 12 in Iowa City; KQIN-DT Channel 36 in Davenport; KRIN-DT Channel 32 in Waterloo; KSIN-DT Channel 27 in Sioux City; KTIN-DT Channel 21 in Fort Dodge; KYIN-DT Channel 24 in Mason City; and translators Channel 18 in Ottumwa, Channel 28 in Fort Madison, Channel 44 in Keokuk, Channel 24 in Keosauqua, Channel 43 in Rock Rapids, Channel 26 in Sibley, Channel 28 in Decorah, and Channel 39 in Lansing.