BOARD OF OPTOMETRY §147.13, 147.14

6200 Park Avenue, Des Moines 50321; 515.281.0254

	City	Term Ending
Benjamin Uhl, Chair	Sioux City	April 30, 2026
	Iowa City	
Mark Mentzer	Ely	April 30, 2024
Caitlyn Stakeley	North Liberty	April 30, 2026
Heidi Wood	North Liberty	April 30, 2025

The board, responsible for the licensing of optometrists, is composed of five licensed optometrists and two public members. The optometry licensing law was enacted in 1909, and Iowa Code chapters 147, 154, and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.