EXECUTIVE BRANCH AGENCIES

NATURAL RESOURCE COMMISSION

§455A.5

Department of Natural Resources, Wallace State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515.725.8200

Name	City	Term Ending
Marcus Branstad, Chair	Adel	April 30, 2025
Kenny "KR" Buck	Denison	April 30, 2029
		April 30, 2025
Uriah Hansen	Clive	April 30, 2027
Tammi Kircher	Keokuk	April 30, 2027
Laura Kudej	Forest City	April 30, 2029
		April 30, 2029

The Natural Resource Commission (NRC) consists of seven citizens, appointed to six-year terms by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate. The NRC works with the Conservation and Recreation Division of the Department of Natural Resources and provides oversight for Iowa's natural resources. Some of the substantive work of the commission includes reviewing and approving hunting and fishing administrative rules; public land donations, acquisitions, and easements; construction projects; general business contracts; leases; grants; and annual budgets. Meetings are typically conducted on the second Thursday of the month.