EXECUTIVE BRANCH AGENCIES

BOARD OF MORTUARY SCIENCE

§147.13, 147.14

6200 Park Avenue, Des Moines 50321; 515.281.0254

Name	City	Term Ending
Seth Williams, Chair	Bondurant	April 30, 2024
	Grimes	
Maria Lundberg	Newton	April 30, 2025
David Moore	Clear Lake	April 30, 2025
John Parrish	West Des Moines	April 30, 2026
Martin Rieken	Oakland	April 30, 2026

The board, responsible for the licensing of funeral directors and funeral and cremation establishments, is composed of four members licensed to practice mortuary science; one member owning, operating, or employed by a crematory; and two public members. The mortuary science licensing law was enacted in 1907, and Iowa Code chapters 147, 156, and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.