EXECUTIVE BRANCH AGENCIES

MID-AMERICA PORT COMMISSION

§28K.1

211 North Gear Avenue, Suite 100, West Burlington 52655; 217.222.3111; midamericaport.com

Name	City	Term Ending
Denise Boyer	Fort Madison	June 30, 2024
Mike Norris	Burlington	April 30, 2029

The Mid-America Port Commission was established by a three-state compact between Illinois, Iowa, and Missouri in 1999. It is the only three-state port compact in the United States. Twenty-six counties are included in the compact. It was established to help develop the most effective area for logistics in the nation for both domestic and global freight. A major objective is to help regional businesses successfully compete globally with the help of the most efficient transportation system — linking water, rail, highway, and air.

The commission is governed by a nine-member board with three commissioners from each state. Two commissioners from each state are appointed by the county board chairs from their respective state and the other is appointed by the Governor of their state. Commissioners are allowed to serve two six-year terms per type of appointment (county/governor).