EXECUTIVE BRANCH AGENCIES

MIDWEST INTERSTATE LOW-LEVEL RADIOACTIVE WASTE COMMISSION §457B.1(3)

Department of Natural Resources, Wallace State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515.330.8581;

midwestcompact.org

Amie Davidson, DNR Land Quality Bureau Chief, Iowa Representative to Commission

The Midwest Interstate Low-Level Radioactive Waste Compact is an agreement between the states of Indiana, Iowa, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, and Wisconsin that provides for the cooperative and safe disposal of commercial low-level radioactive waste. The Commission is the administrative body of the compact and consists of one voting commissioner from each of the six member states. The Commission meets at least annually.